Questions?

Your love surrounds me, keeps me whole

makes me feel I have a loving soul

which responds to you like a moth to flame

tell me, my love, do you feel the same?

 

Do you think of me in your every hour?

do you long for my touch, without which you’d expire?

do you find yourself wondering ‘what shall I do?’

if my love is not there, tell me, do you think this too?

 

If love is not sure, if there is doubt,

if your love is absent and you search about

for the reason inside you, are you the source

of the eternal question, ‘Do you love me?’……..  answer ‘Yes, of course’.

 

 

 

 

LadyP

© 2010


One response to “Questions?

  1. Nice stuff. Looking forward to more.

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

