Tricky Mirror!!

I LOOKED INTO THE MIRROR’S GAZE AND BEFORE ME I DID SEE

EYES….SO, SO FRIGHTENING… STARING BACK AT ME

WHO WAS BEING REFLECTED, I DIDN’T RECOGNISE THE FACE

THEN WITH DAWNING HORROR THE FEATURES I DID TRACE

MY EYES SLOWLY WANDERED FROM FOREHEAD TO POINTED CHIN

AND AS I TRIED TO BACK AWAY, I WAS QUICKLY SUCKED IN

UNTIL I WAS STARING OUTWARD, FROM THE MIRROR TO THE WORLD

THE LAUGHING FIGURE STARING INWARD FLEW AWAY, WINGS UNFURLED.

 

YOU MIGHT BLAME ME FOR WHAT HAPPENED, BLAME ME FOR MY PLIGHT

HOW DID I KNOW ‘TWAS MAGIC,  LOOKING IN THE MIRROR AT NIGHT?

AM I FOREVER DOOMED THIS WAY, IS THERE A POSSIBLE ESCAPE?

CAPTURED WITH A SCARING LOOK BY A CREATURE IN A CAPE

SO, HERE I AM A PRISONER, ‘TIL ANOTHER DARES LOOK IN

I COULD ONLY WISH IT BE THE ONE WITH THE POINTED CHIN

I HAVE TO THINK QUITE DEEPLY, SURELY I COULD FREE MYSELF WITH EASE

FOR HOW ABOUT YOU, DEAR READER, LOOK INTO THE TRICKY MIRROR,  PLEASE?nemesis

 

LadyP © 2010

6 responses to “Tricky Mirror!!

  1. love reading your writing everytime angel eyes

    Like

  2. Clever

    Like

  3. a good onemirrors doth reflect the totalitylooking into it for what we need to seefor that we wish not to seeIf to hide a mirror to bei am doing fine hope ur doing good too

    Like

  4. Mirror! sometime I don’t want to see that dependent on the day? specially in the morning "who is that xxx lady":-)but it is so honest that you can’t tric what I’ve seen…..but the clothes shops had differnt mirrors lol! I agrees with your triky mirrors:-)

    Like

  5. Lady Penelope..The Reflection Of The Mirror, The Image, A Prototype Perhaps? Or Maybe Just The Trick Of The Eye Catching The Shadows Of An Alternative Era – Deeply Locked Within An Endless Time? As In The Infinity Of The Ages – Or Simply An Echo Of Yesteryear – Resounding, Reaching Out – Touching Upon The Very Strands Of Imagination Where One’s Creativity Stretches The Envelope Of Understanding – Or Where The Shadows Of A Dream Collide With Reality Leaving Only Splinters And Distant Silhouettes Of The Past.. A Very Nice Read Lady Penelope.. I Will return On The MorrowTo Read More Of Your Scripts.. Be Very Well My Good Friend..And Do Enjoy Your Friday..Androgoth XXx

    Like

  6. That was thought provoking, like meeting yourself coming back like a doppleganger. a bit spooky, yet fascinating, I prefer my mirror from about forty years ago, but I lost it.

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

