Seasons….

Today it’s colder, the winter chill growing

the wind whips all debris about,

the hot summer sun seems a long ago dream

Autumn soon to make an entrance no doubt.

The seasons flow in non stop rhythm,

the life and soul of this planet Earth

each one responding to the trigger given

bringing hope in the full circle of rebirth…

LadyP©2010

Above painting, oil on Canvas by David Lloyd Griffith…

http://www.kooywoodgallery.com/display.php?aid=24

11 responses to “Seasons….

  1. Glad to find you Lady P. I’m not sure if I’m going to be keeping my wordpress space. I do like Blog.spot and will probably blog there.
    Love the poem
    Hugs Lady J

    Like

  2. hI Lady P.
    i did push subscribe button now so i do hope ur on my friends list.
    cross fingers

    Like

  3. great writing lady p loved it xxjen

    Like

  4. Yes Get Pushing On Those Buttons You Lot… lol I like this one Lady Pen and it’s good to see you writing again… Keep up the good work now and if Manchester United, Johnny Depp and of course your little Star Bess keep the writers juice flowing then I will be here to read your work… Be good now Lady Penelope… Androgoth XXx

    Like

  5. Hi hun!🙂

    Thanks for the kind words!🙂

    I have to admit I have been something of a mess over the years and the trauma I suffered as a child had a lot to do with it.

    Unfortunately there are those who will do anything for money who have wreaked havoc in their greed, then have the temerity to call me friend and tell me how wonderful I am – until they do it again and again.

    All I can do is be the good person I have always been and do enough good that I will leave footprints in the sand.

    I should tell you that my father now denies all his actions and claims he cannot understand why our entire extended family (apart from my youngest brother who had to forgive him as he and his wife are born again Christians) has shunned him as an abuser and thief, but we still don’t know what happened to my grandmother’s legacy although he claims that he is keeping it for his grandchildren – Keith’s kids as Neil disowned him as I did.

    I have to say his gall and duplicity is astounding!😦

    No worries though – the first step in healing is to face your pain and make it harmless.

    One day I shall be pain free!🙂

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

    Like

  6. Seasons change if not for a reason
    gloomy winter to smiley sun
    falling leaves raining dreams
    yet joy smiles in the heart
    summer stays in memory got

    Like

  7. Thanks Pen!🙂

    Yes, we all need to be loved unless we are soulless monsters driven only by our needs, wants and desires!!!

    I have many friends, both here on the web and out in the big wide world, but needed to distance myself from those nearest me.

    Now I have the folks in church and they like me for who I am, not for what they can sell me for!!!🙂

    Love and hugs always!!!

    Prenin.

    Like

  8. The season! These day we never has four season?
    Our spring time the cherry flowers in full bloom for just short time.
    It mostly The Sunmmer and winters time?
    I did noticed for these years in my country.
    Hope you have lovely an Autumn time.:-)

    Like

  9. I very much enjoyed your poem,🙂
    and the beautiful painting,compliments
    Peace to you,
    Laz

    Like

  10. Wow Lady P!! very impressive what you’ve done here already. I was wondering about guestbooks and see you have one!! I’m so glad, and blogs links, and a profile!🙂
    Things are looking up, thankfully!
    Big hugs, Nikki

    Like

  11. Hello!
    Looking to your space, and love your poem.
    Have a great day. / Ann

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

