Bess…

Bess

I‘m sorry I haven’t been around to visit anyone this past week. Thank you all for your lovely comments, it’s just that my minds on one thing…My Bess,
She was sick on Monday, and I thought she’d get over it, I  boiled up chicken and fish and she seemed to be rallying.  Then she went off any food at all, and I had to take her to the vets… To cut a long story short, full of  tears, fearing the worst etc….after being kept in overnight and on a drip, and her bloods checked but found to be OK…(spoke of possible liver failure through her constant need for medication through her Osteoarthritis,..) She’s back home and fingers crossed is on the road to recovery from who knows what…The vet certainly didn’t come up with any explanation, other than a possibility of a virus , and a large bill.

Another vets visit tomorrow…to see how she’s coping and we live on to fight another day…So much emotion for one little dog, who plays with my heart-strings… but what a wonderful tune she plays!!

So for now…she’s eating, therefore so am I!!

xPenx

Thoughts

20 responses to “Bess…

  1. I have been thinking about you and Bess, and wondering. I understand vet bills, medication, and worry. I had three different vets keeping my collies alive. Bess’ job is watching over you, and she will do it as long as she possibly can. I know you will enjoy every moment. Good wishes, Monica

    Like

  2. Thinking of you and Bess…so much…every day…you are both so precious to me…wish I could do something more for the two of you…Love…always, c.

    Like

  3. So glad Penny it turned out to be nothing much wrong. I haven’t had a pet since we lost our last cat to liver damage, I was so upset when we had to have him put down that I said ‘no more’ I can still see his face and every time we see a black and white cat, I think its him.

    TG

    Like

  4. Sorry to hear that, Pen. *hugs*

    Like

  5. This is most excellent news Lady Pen, now all you need is a good rest and a relaxing trouble free weekend… Buy yourself a large box of chocolates (Don’t worry if you can’t manage them Jen and I will help… The thing is Jen doesn’t eat sweets and chocolates and so that just leaves me… lol What a wicked thought) I’m really pleased that Bess is doing so well my great friend… Get your feet up next…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  6. Im so glad Bess is doing better
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

  7. Fingers crossed for you and Bess; (((Pen)))

    Like

  8. I do hope Bess’s health continues to improve for you. They can be hard on the pocket and our heartstrings at times.
    Big Hug
    Lady Jude

    Like

  9. Get well soon Bess!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  10. There are struggles in life and the pet becomes part of the family. As it suffers I suffer. Yet I know their time with me is short and that there will be others. Each has a love that knows no conditions. I remember the times spent with them and the happiness I had with each.
    May your little dog find its health and bring you joy again.

    Like

  11. Hi Beth , as you know pets become very close and part of your family , give Bess lots of your love and she will rally , especially with someone who cares as you do
    Ian aka Emu

    Like

  12. Aaaaw a Big ((Hug)) 4 u & Bess. Sending Positive & Healing Vibes ur way. Gorgeous phot of Bess. Thinking of u both, Luv PF XXX

    Like

  13. she will be fine i pray for her..
    i know how that feels. Ur pet the most lovable honest loving creature of God
    tc my friend..

    Like

  14. Dear sweet Bess! I am so sorry that she is not feeling well. Please give her a pat and a hug for me and tell her I want her to feel better.
    Hugs,
    Beth

    Like

  15. aww pen i am sending best thoughts for bess and you keep strong ive been through this so many times andro too and we keep going through because like you and many others our pets are a family member sometimes giving us more love i hope she is improving she has a dedicated nurse you pen xxjen

    Like

  16. Oh I was sorry to hear this Pen it is a time to keep a close eye on them at this teneder age. I know I have been through it also 2 years ago, so know how you are feeling. Glad she is improving and home with you now, she is in good hands. Sheila xx

    Like

  17. Pen, my heart skipped a beat when I read the first part of this post on my email, I was afraid to read the rest, I am so glad that she has improved after a fashion, but with lots of TLC and a few prayers from me and all your frieds, she’ll pull though that last bit, Tango sends big hugs, and says hang on in there gal, as these humans can’t do without us. Hugs to you too.

    Like

  18. I just wish ,your Bess, well…and all the best!
    Peace,Love and Joy,
    Laz

    Like

  19. I too am glad she is doing better, what an emotional time you have had. Vets are so expensive, it is on the outrageous side in my opinion. Anyway, try to get some good rest and moments of laughter, it will brighten you and little Bess to do so. In my thoughts and smiles from my heart to you dear Lady.

    Like

  20. Our pets are certainly an extension to our family units and we bond ever so close to them. Here’s hoping that Bess will continue to improve and you can start to relax.
    With the exception of women, there is nothing on earth so agreeable or necessary to the comfort of man as the dog. 😉

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

