Ripples..…

 

ripplingwater

I don’t know where I’m going,
but I know where I’ve been,
I can’t see the future,
but I know what I’ve seen
There’s no-one to guide me
I trust my own good sense
This life is our one chance
to live well, without pretence.
For what does it matter
about the past and any pain
we live on regardless
or else all is in vain
Choices ripple on water
we set in motion to see
the ending to the statement,
What will be, will be…

LadyP © 2010

19 responses to “Ripples..…

  1. lovely sweetheart . hmm ! last bit sounds familiar though he he .
    the ripples move outwards ,
    intersecting one another.
    creating interactions ,causing ? who can say.
    the future is beyond our ken.
    we cannot pick and choose .
    those who try to do so
    may find themselves adrift .
    so , like a leaf , we float and bob
    through lifes uncertainties,
    til finally we reach the sea
    of eternity

    Like

  2. I like that phrase:
    “This life is our one chance
    to live well, without pretence.
    Profound and well said dear Lady P.
    Raven xox

    Like

  3. You have done it again. This one is very profound, a real stop and think poem. Thank you Pen.
    Hugs,
    Beth

    Like

  4. I love this. Choices rippling like water — beautiful. Wonderful image, too. (How do you do that?)

    Like

  5. Stop and Think about the different choices in life…especially bitterness or compassion towards my fellow man…hard work, but well worth it…Love, cat.

    Like

  6. Very good Pen – sometimes pain defines us and we can either succumb or become greater than the pain that shapes us!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  7. Reminded me so much of this song my Australian Idol winner Guy S—- ( Wouldn’t even try to spell it ) Loved the picture as well.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    Like

  8. What a delightful little Poem you have added Lady Pen, you are certainly enjoying WordPress and your creativity is a joy to read, thank you for sharing your chosen poetry with us all, I am sure that everyone that visits your Space appreciates all of your pages…

    Have a really nice rest of weekend now Lady Pen, and do have some of that chocolate that you so wickedly crave…

    Be GOOD too… lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  9. I rather like the Graphic that you have
    added to this one too… Wicked

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  10. Great topic…lots of food for thought…right up “my alley”…thank you, my lovely Lady Pen…blessed be…

    Like

  11. Beautifully and well written my dear friend , you have captured the reality of the here and now in contrast to the spiritual evolution of the soul , we are nothing more than a fading star in this lifetime and in the final analysis we live many lives in many forms in the pursuit of eternal spiritual happiness
    Well done Princess
    Ian aka Emu

    Like

  12. My dear, what a pleasure to read. It expresses my thoughts so well, I don’t need to try to compose but only to read agaon what you have said so well here. xox

    Like

  13. Hi Pen!🙂

    I agree he’s not going to be the only one to think like that – he just proves that the Tory’s are totally out of touch!

    I think that one day we are all going to get together and have that drink hun – if I win the lottery!!! LoL!!!

    Meantime have a glass of your favourite tipple and say Cheers!!!🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  14. Hi Pen – just working through the comments!🙂

    It is a tragedy when close friendships end – I gave 35 years of my life to the care of Pat’s kids only to be turned on when money was mentioned.

    What is crazy is that they are telling me how wonderful I am one minute and then sell me out the next!

    I wouldn’t mind if I’d done anything wrong, but I have an absolutely pristine record and a clean CRB certificate to prove it, yet they keep on messing with my mind at every opportunity.

    I guess money is all that they care about…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  15. loved the poem pen its hard sometimes to forget pain but we adapt its all part of life xxjen

    Like

  16. I am constantly saying and I am a firm believer that sometimes we need to stop analyzing the past .. stop planning the future… stop trying to figure out precisely how we feel… stop deciding with our mind what we want our heart to feel and sometimes we just have to go with “whatever..happens..happens”.

    Like

  17. I found your page from one of my Cyber Friends and really like your poems, but this particular one, for me, has a very special message. Thank you.
    Marjie x

    Like

  18. I liked this so much I came back to re-read.

    Like

  19. Beautiful Pen you have done it again the ripples always get my thoughts going. I must say thank you for this, wonderful.
    Sheila xx

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

