Crystal Depths…..

 

WaterhouseTheCrystalBallKI7404 

Come, Crystal Ball I have stared long and true,
spending many, many  hours mesmerized by you.
Searching for vague signs of a future to be read
in your crystal depths,  was I mistaken instead?
If I stare long enough I see clouds unfurling
like tangled waves of time, inwardly swirling,
but wait, what’s this, a message through the curtain?
saying, ‘Shake this globe, and a Snowy Winter is certain’

So I did, …. and it’s all my fault…..

 Photobucket

LadyP © 2010
 

34 responses to “Crystal Depths…..

  1. Oh, this was so sweet…it is not your fault at all…Lovely, lovely poem…well done!

    Cheers!

    Like

  2. hello my dear friend penn,how are you? just wanted to say hope you have a good time 😉 keep in touch much love always,shiva xxxx

    Like

  3. Really liked this Pen, and I agree with those above that you can stop shaking that ball now, we really have had enough snow ! xxxxxx

    Like

  4. OK! She’s shaking it on purpose now 🙂
    All our snow had gone, now it is snowing again here in Norfolk.
    Truthfully, I don’t care, you shake that globe Pen, I’ll have more time to read your other writing if you do 😉

    Like

  5. Hi Pen! 🙂

    Yes, dreams are strange – I didn’t dream today and woke with a bad headache, so maybe my dream writers are on strike!!!

    Now -4.6’C here so I’m STAYING HOME!!! LoL!!!

    Good job nPower owe ME money!!! LoL!!!

    Oh to win hey??? 😉

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  6. lol! The ending surprised me.

    It’s good to know who is responsible… 😉

    Like

  7. Ahhhhhhhhh so it was you that shook the Balls of wickedness was it? lol Now I know who to blame for my little stumbling trip, yes I fell A over T whilst shovelling that snow from the path, and I have the bruises to prove it too… lol NO, I’m not adding them… Anyway I am fine so no problemo, and as it’s you and that your little poem is so wickedly told, I shall klet you off for shaking it so… Keep warm Lady Pen…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  8. Klet is Spanish for a wally Spelling Error… lol
    be Good Now Lady Pen or Santa Claws Will Know About it…

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  9. Here I was, reading and reading and taking it all in……then I hit the last sentence: HAHAHAHAHA That was GREAT, Pen!
    (You snow flakes falling look wonderful, too.) XOXOXO

    Like

  10. perfectly written to explain a complex idea and so true ….no one is more responsible for yourself than self!
    to find love, love your self.
    to find happiness, be happy with your self.
    to find strengh, be strong with your self

    Like

  11. Thanks for placing that order for snow. Going to make some plans for a full day of snowmobiling tomorrow. More snowmobile traffic on the trails will make riding faster and funner. I get to say funner now cause I’m all growed up. 🙂 All I can say is, “You Gotta Love It”

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

