Flickering……

 

Twig LeafTwig LeafLong
sunny days,
sheer haze plays
on heightened feelings,
loving ways, reflecting times,
on sitting still, never regretted,
and never will.
Old emotions now past and gone
leaving mere traces to ponder upon.
Memories stirred as a movie screen
flickering behind closed eyes
“Oh!! what might have been.”

LadyP © 2011

80 responses to “Flickering……

  1. Hi Pen,
    I love this poem, very beautiful.
    I hope your week is off to a great beginning.
    Big hugs, Nikki
    ps. Can you stop by and let me know when your Birthday is? I’ve made a calendar to keep track, as I hate to miss such special days of friends.

    Like

  2. hi pen loved your poem hope bess ok too heidi my dog is finding it hard going she has develpoed hip dysplacia very heartbreaking watching her struggle but cant let go yet have a lovely week pen xxjen

    Like

  3. I am just calling by to wish you well
    my most excellent friend… You’ve not
    been on here in some time now and I
    know you’re going through a difficult
    stage with Bess, I do hope everything
    is alright… Be very well Lady Pen

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

