Pacing Time…

 

Dreamtime Clock There’s
a time and place
for everything it seems,
my time and place appears in my dreams,
where my mind plays tricks, where dreams are long
I’m chased here and there with heart beating strong
suddenly scenarios change leaving me sorely afraid
the escape route is gone, has it been waylaid?
Then I wake so tired, eyes feeling heavy
If there’s one time and place,
I’m not at all
ready! 
  LadyP © 2011

69 responses to “Pacing Time…

  1. sometimes dreams are exhausting when our lives are not content hopefully when your less troubled pen you will have lovely peaceful dreams where you wake refreshed until then you have your friends here to offload on xxjen

    Like

    • Thank you , Jen, I go to sleep and first thought on waking is My Girl, and then it hits me tenfold, then the day continues. Dreams don’t hold many terrors anymore, the worst has happened in daylight hours. hugs to you my friend. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  2. Sometimes dreams can be exhausting
    but you will be fine soon our great friend,
    it is just the stresses of recent times that
    are hindering your sleep, but it will soon
    return to normal…

    Have a lovely rest of week Lady Pen
    and f that Parker gets frisky kick him
    where the Sun doesn’t shine… lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

    • Parker’s gone walkabout, Andro, I think it’s a middling to old age crisis, put on his Leathers and rode off into the sunset on his Motorbike., 😉
      Many thanks for your comment my Gothic friend, made me smile and then laugh. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  3. Hey ‘f’ was supposed to be ‘if’ soooo, don’t
    be thinking I’m swearing… lol As if I ever
    would? lol

    Androgoth XXx

    Like

  4. very nice piece, Pen.
    not sure exactly what to say about this concept of being “ready”, not sure anyone is every “ready” for anything. we do the best we can and hope there is some amount of grace to be found. and that we make some friends along the way…

    Like

    • the concept is there for anyone, Bex, I know in my own mind when I’m ready, I fight and rail against things that happen, but readiness settles me, and acceptance I suppose that whatever happens I did my best with whatever tools I had at my command. Be it thought, word or deed. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  5. I’m alwsys ‘ready’ for my dreams. 😉 Lovely piece, Pen! xx

    Like

    • Really pleased you enjoyed it Kate, dreams are something which ‘nag’ at me, sometimes sorting out my confusion, at other times, making me even more confused. Wonder what tonight’s will bring. 😉 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  6. I can’t remember most of them, but I know I have them and the most strange and fun are the “lucid dreams”. I like those rare moments when I wake up feeling all satisfied after having a really good dream. Some dreams can be so intriguing while others I hope that I never experience again.
    Dreaming permits each and every one of us to safely go insane every night of our lives if we could, from the comfort of our own bed between our sheets!

    Like

    • I agree Seth, so many of my dreams if they actually happened in real life, I would’ve wondered about my sanity. (Not that I don’t sometimes!!!) …. many thanks for your comment my friend, and I also have some I would wish never to have to experience again. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  7. Sometimes I don’t want the dreams to stop, other times let me out of there …what I know is I have no control over the subject matter of my dreams. Still, I lie there pondering their significance.
    Like this my dear friend,
    Rx

    Like

    • Glad you enjoyed my foray into the dream-time world Raven, and I feel much the same way, there’s so many which make you ponder on ‘why did this or that happen?’ … Maybe just a release valve, or maybe something deeper… xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  8. I really like this one, Pen. That restless imagination bears creative fruit, and we get to share it.

    Like

    • Just pleased you enjoyed reading it Monica, my dreams of late have been slightly restless. Sometimes good to write about and get rid of feelings that linger when awake. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  9. So good to write about, Pen. I also envy you your dreams. Maybe there’s no happy medium – too many or too few. You’re looking and not finding in dream as in life. It’s OK for now. Thinking of you. Don’t give up the walks.

    Like

    • It’s strange Monica, that I don’t dream directly about My Girl, just feel the loss of her by my side. The not seeing her in her favourite places, it’s as if my brain is a millisecond behind my eyes, in that I’m searching for her and suddenly remember that she’s no longer here. Four weeks since, yet it feels like yesterday. xPenx

      Like

  10. I understand that searching. I used to see my Sneffie out of the corner of my eye – when I turned to look, not there. And when I dreamed about him, he would be looking away, so that I couldn’t see his face. I wondered about that for a while, because in life his eyes were always on me. I’ve decided that was my brain’s way of telling me he was gone. DAMN – WE MISS THEM, DON’T WE??!! When he died, I wanted to scream and shriek and have a completely hysterical tantrum. But I didn’t. The veneer of civilization is too thick. Sometimes I think that would still be a good idea. Be good to yourself, Pen. Bess would want it.

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

