Processing….

 Fan blades
The thrum of the fan                   
           with clicking blades              
             no intrusion at all
                                              as thought process fades       
                                         sitting quite still      
                                                      while closing the eyes, 
to life as it is,                          
                              wanting to reside                               
                                with feelings held            
                                           in a stasis of calm       
                                                         a tincture to the soul     
                                                                            almost life saving balm.          
                                                                                           LadyP © 2011                                      

56 responses to “Processing….

  1. Peaceably Pen,
    I enjoyed,😉
    Peace, my friend
    Laz

    Like

  2. Great Pen I enjoyed this one , hope all is well with you my dear friend. Enjoy your Sunday hugs Sheila and Wile-e xxx

    Like

  3. I thank you, dear Pen. A beautiful soothing poem and a restful moment. I like the arrangement of the words that gently slides me into this place.

    Like

    • my thanks to you for reading it Leslie, and glad you enjoyed the words and felt the benefit, I find an electric fan seems to have this quality sometimes… almost mesmerising…. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  4. beautiful Pen, beautiful words.

    still amazes me how you convey so much with so few words…finely crafted and created.

    Like

  5. Interesting how so many times I have sat near the calming of the fan pondering these same feelings you write of . Like listening to the river out the window next to me here, the sound is remarkably similiar.
    smiles,
    Rx

    Like

    • I was just in the middle of composing a little bit of nonsense about a house, near a sparkling brook, Raven, sounds an idyllic way to spend time to me. Smiles to you my friend. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  6. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Awe.. brilliantly written Pen. The personal nature of your creative writing/poems, is what I find appealing and keeps me wanting to come back for more and more.
    Cheers to you… hope that you are keeping well.

    Like

    • Many thanks Seth, for taking the time to look back at my scribblings, and for your comments. Always appreciated. You’re very welcome my friend, and I’m finding acceptance day by day, the tears are fewer, but I miss my girl like crazy. and now I’m blinking back the tears again, only takes a thought or two… 😀 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

