Ripples…

 

Radiating Ripples.
I
often wonder
about the ripples of time,
how they could be affected
by actions of yours or mine.
Decisions made
and choices taken
set firmly on a course,
hopefully not forsaken,
carried on by storm filled sea
or becalmed by one of tranquillity.
Yes, I often wonder if what we do today,
will have rippled repercussions in any way.

LadyP© 2011

56 responses to “Ripples…

  1. Eerily profound – especially as I’ve been thinking along these same lines of late!

    Like

  2. I love this poem comparing ripples to actions we take in life, Pen. I do believe we send out ripples that keep going. …sometimes even tidal waves.

    Like

  3. Nicely penned Pen, and much as I would like to be able to respond with something profound, I can’t think of anything that hasn’t already been said, , big sigh, , serves me right in not jumping in at the beginning and going off to do other things, so I hope my actions, or lack of them don’t have a negative affect on the rest of your day. or is that all gobbledegook. ????Luvsya
    arlen XX

    Like

    • You never know Arlene, you just never know.. 😉 …. so many things to do, and so many choices… Ever since a child I’ve been beset by feelings of …. restlessness, as if I haven’t done what I need to do, can’t really explain it…just …like an itch that’s unreachable or keeps moving about. Hugs to you, Tango and Ruby. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  4. I have, at the last count, five projects that need attention, and here I am ‘blogging’

    Like

  5. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Whatever we do in our lives, good or bad, will affect somebody including ourselves, like ripples on the water… they expand, they touch something, before they slowly vanish. Ripples come in many ways, from love and spite, hope and despair and joy and pain… shaping who we are, exchanging what we lose for what we gain.

    Like

    • I totally agree Seth, and for good or ill, we each continue on our path, rippling as we go, sending unknown consequences out far into the future. Gives me the shivers sometimes. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

