Sea Sense….

beautifulThe Sea, it calls
as if knowing your name,
you can walk by still water,
but it’s never the same
the pull of the tides
as plumed waves
kiss
the shore
makes you want to linger,
discover your Sea sense once more.
LadyP © 2011

70 responses to “Sea Sense….

  1. Short, inspiring & right from the heart
    Amazing ink “)

    Like

  2. I go down to the sea [but not in ships] almost every day, but I hope I never fall prey to her siren call ‘cos I can’t swim.
    Lovely poem Pen. Hugs from we 3 XXX

    Like

  3. Hello, Penny. Nice little poem! Love it. I live by the sea, and it’s absolutely fantastic how communicative water becomes sometimes. The whole idea surrounding water and ocean itself is deeply contemplative, and I don’t wonder that it can make a poet to wonder and dream so thoughtfully…
    -Irina

    Like

  4. This makes me yearn to go to the shore and visit with the sea.

    Like

  5. A thing of beauty, Pen

    Like

  6. Lovely my friend…

    Like

    • my thanks. Lady Jude, I just get these feelings of longing for my feet to be treading the warm sand, and walking along the waters edge, contemplative as usual…. Wouldn’t be me if I wasn’t contemplating something or other. 🙂 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  7. Your beautiful an attractive poems are touch with so many friends that I can read in here and included me xpenx, I loved walking the full moon on the beach….My holidays time were close to walking distant to the beach.
    Although any natural country side which I enjoy very much.
    Thank you for your comments.

    Like

  8. Beautiful Pen the ripples of water never fail to take me off somewhere else in my thoughts. Good to hear you managed to get in the garden this week Pen , gosh it’s been so wet here. Have a lovely weekend and I hope you find time to put your feet up Hugs Sheila and Wile- e xx

    Like

    • Thank you Sheila, So thoroughly wet here too, but a much needed downpour for the flowers and shrubs. Today the suns trying to break through and just as I type that ‘It’ makes it, (Just smiling through the window at Mr Sun..) Hope you have a wonderful week-end too my lovely friend, you and Wile-e …hugs xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  9. i think i have a pretty good ‘sea sense’ now since i discovered your poem . its so good

    Like

  10. Oh, Pen, I loved this ode to the sea. I’ve lived near shore several times in my life: Atlantic, Pacific, Caribbean . Of all of them, the south side of Puerto Rico, the soft waves of the Caribbean, so soothing, so warm… your poem evoked an immediate response, very pleasant… which means it’s damned good writing! Thanks, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/06/25/welcome-and-witch-abc/

    Like

  11. Hi Pen!🙂

    Yes it was quite a wet night and was still piddling down when I got up about 5.30am, but it’s dry here now and I’m waiting until tomorrow before I go shopping!🙂

    You have to be careful of the amount of liquids you drink as you can die because of water poisoning – basically your kidneys fail!!!😦

    Food is a constant invader of my thoughts so I know what you mean!😛

    Yep: Racing will be a major part of my day – I can’t race until 10am in case I disturb Chris – but it’s all good fun!

    Trouble is when I went back to race on Motor Storm-Pacific Rift I found I was instinctively pushing the wrong buttons!!! LoL!!!🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    • Hope your button pressing becomes second nature Sir Prenin, and the change over is smooth sailing, um. racing😉 … Have a great week-end and hope the weather brightens up for us all… Hugs a plenty… xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  12. Beautiful Lady P..
    We are still in same situation Lady P
    Life can be difficult…waiting
    I do hope that ur oke now…As they say Life goes on..But why is it so painfull.
    Be well Lady P

    Like

    • Hi there MJ, sorry to hear that nothing has changed and you’re still awaiting good signs, but hopefully your brother in law is healing naturally thro’ a deep sleep, My thoughts are prayers are with you and yours at this traumatic time,.. take care my friend, xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  13. *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•` ¤ Walking along the beach (no sea near me) is one of my favorite things to do. It feels great to have the water at your feet as you are walking along the sand. If you hit the beach early enough you beat the crowds and you get the best of the clean beach. It is nice. Very calming to my soul!

    Like

    • Oh yes, Seth, no crowds in my unreality fantasy scene, my beach is deserted, enabling deepest of thoughts and a soaking of the peaceful atmosphere, listening to the sigh of the waves as they caress the sandy sun kissed shore. … sigh!! xx
      Photobucket

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

