Temptation..…

 

DO NOT PRESS 
There’s
a feeling inside
leaving me in no doubt
I’ve a little devil in there
and it wants to break out
It keeps telling me things
trying to lead me astray
I’ve ignored it ‘til now,
until this very day
It told me to do it,
I’m not to blame
I pressed the button,
such a terrible shame…..

LadyP © 2011

63 responses to “Temptation..…

  1. yep i pressed the button lol and had to close the tab to get back lol great fun poem pen i defy any woman not to press it lol have a great button pressing week pen xxjen

    Like

  2. summer breeze

    The Devil in me took over, Just had to press the red button lol😉
    Have a great week my friend.

    Like

  3. The button is tempting….

    Like

  4. and then what happened??? Nothing too serious, we hope, LOL

    Like

  5. LOL i pressed the button.. That kept me busy for sometime… Most of the time i give in to my temptations n i think in a way its good…
    Have a great day..
    Sheena

    Like

    • Sorry I’m responsible for leading you into temptation Sheena, 😀
      Doesn’t it become compulsive to keep pressing, no matter what. 😉
      A fine Tuesday wish to you my friend. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  6. Reading this poem, made me want t press the button, despite the last line..

    Like

    • Sometimes it’s good to press the button and give in to temptation. methinks.😀 … goodbyereality411, I did. and see how sane I am?😉 … many thanks for dropping by and for your comment, much appreciated.
      Photobucket

      Like

  7. Being human sucks at times, right?

    Like

  8. ♫ *´”)
    , ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) ♫ ♪
    (¸.•´ (¸.• ♫ ♪ It’s a funny thing. The devil somehow has access to our mind. He is able to conjure up thoughts and ideas and even puts words in our mouths. I personally think that there is a little bit of the devil in all of us… some more than others. Hey… I’m definitely not a Saint. I give in if it’s what I want, if not, I resist. If the good is very great and the bad is very small, then it is likely to be something I could/would do. OK, yes it’s true… I have been known to say ‘The devil made me do it’ a few times. 😛

    Like

    • too true Seth, but in this case it was the pressing of a little red button that was so, so appealing,…😉 You should have given in to temptation and pressed the red button and followed the link my friend, I had many a happy hour laughing my socks off. But then I am slightly crazy I suppose. 😀 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  9. The graphic is a riot, Pen – how do you do it?! Devilish thoughts on your mind again…

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

