Dreamscape….

Einsteins_Dreamscape_by_TomWilcox
Mystic flight of sheer fantasy where’er you might dream
travelling in a instant to places ne’er seen
swimming the depths, soaring in the night sky
eyes wide with wonder as each dreamscape slips by
perhaps standing on a cloud to view a heavenly show
Or race Dolphins for fun, It’s only you who know
your personal dreams held there deep inside
as sleep overcomes you, take your imagination for a ride.
LadyP© 2011

74 responses to “Dreamscape….

  1. I just love this one Pen, hi by the way I am back from my visit to my sister. I often travel in my minds eye , beautiful islands and clear blue seas with palm trees in the warm breeze. The mind is a wonderful thing, as a child I was such a dreamer maybe a bit too much Pen. Hope all is well with you many hugs Sheila and Wile-e

    Like

    • Welcome Back Sheila, hope you had a great time with your Sister. I think dreaming is a fantastic pastime my friend, and as children we should be allowed to let our imaginations soar, letting us enjoy our dream-time just that little bit more. .. hugs to you and Wile-e.. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  2. wonderful..We can have our dreams.We take them with us to bed.
    and we all hope One day they come true.
    Nice writing LAdy P..
    Ur back in the football madness>>>???

    Like

    • hi there MJ, maybe so my friend, when dreams come true and our wishes fulfilled… Glad you enjoyed the dreamscape rhyme… Football season starts officially tomorrow … OH I have missed it… So much to catch up on. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  3. I agree about eating habits! 🙂

    I got into the habit of eating cereal after it has had a good soak in the milk, so when I ate it straight out of the bowl last night the crunchiness and bitty texture was quite strange!

    I agree about the muggy weather! :S

    I got more sleep once it rained so I’m feeling much better, but no telling what time I’ll get to sleep tonight…

    Yes, Torchwood is coming – and I agree about the American story line, but I am enjoying it – apart from some of the graphic mutilation and mess which has been shown as it put me off supper!!! 🙂

    Hope you have a cooler night my friend!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    • Did you catch Torchwood Sir Prenin? it’s getting much, much darker methinks… and I think I’m starting to enjoy the different feel to it.. . and last night was such a change, cooler and I was able to sleep the night through. Hope you did too my friend, have a great week-end. hugs aplenty.. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

      • Yes, Torchwood is getting increasingly strange and horrifying – that poor woman crushed in that car crusher and you look inside the cube of crushed metal and you can see her eye blinking and moving!

        THAT CREEPED ME OUT!!! LoL!!!

        I was glad of the cooler weather!

        I couldn’t sleep – once disrupted my sleep pattern has to rotate – but with it being cooler I was much more relaxed!!!

        Now all I have to do is wash my hair…

        Hope you have a great weekend too hun!

        Love ya!

        Prenin.

        Like

  4. Schnes wwkend Gislinde

    Like

  5. Hullo lovely – just poppin’ in to catch up; am on hols in the Lake District with my hunni at the moment. You’ve captured the essence of the clouds over Lake Windemere! 🙂 xxx

    Like

  6. Bestest clothes, all sparkly and colourful of course, might even wear a black pearl necklace, just to keep things in the theme, how about you?

    Like

  7. What a ride.. Pen!
    Ha! I dig this one 🙂
    All the Best,
    Peace,
    Laz

    Like

  8. Just use ordinary pearls and buff ’em up with a bit of Cherry Blossom, he will be so dazzled by the good looking gal before him he won’t notice.

    Like

  9. Wünsche dir einen schönen Sunday Gislinde http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

    Like

  10. Pen, darling, sweetie, if I knew where the Black Pearl was anchored, do you think I’d take anyone else in the boat, ? I’d row till my hands blistered, HO,ho, better luck next time. but I would tell you all about it. , I’d take T& R of course. X

    Like

    • Tsk Tsk Arlene, I just can’t believe you’d be that one track minded… For shame… I would’ve thought you’d have me row, tire myself out, and there’d be you, fresh as a daisy, chasing JD (sorry, .. Captn, Jack) round the Poop Deck in all yer finery!! 😉 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  11. What a spiffing good idea Pen, thank you so much for the offer, I’ll definitely take you up on it. Now where ‘s that dratted ship?

    Like

    • ah now, Arlene, there’s the rub, he’s a crafty one an’ no mistake… do you have the broken compass? ‘twould be right handy in pinpointing his anchorage… (careful, .. 😉 ) or do I mean mooring spot?.. . (whatever!! , and why am I in fits of laughter now? ) xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  12. LOL touch of double entendre there Pen, Now I’m laughing too.

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

