Impatience…

glowing_halo

glowing_halo

                      My stomach seems tight         
                             making me feel quite ill
                                        waiting for the taxi
                                            can’t seem to sit still
                                         pacing back ’n forth
                                    from window to door
                         did I give the right time,
               the right address for sure?
       should I ring them back,
  should I make a fuss?
         oh for goodness sake                  
                I should’ve taken a bus,   
                too late now to think like this     
                             the night’s ended in doom   
                                   always something amiss            
                                                too much to hope for    
                                              a night out on the town
                                        Oh, my Taxi’s arrived?
                           quickly banishing the frown 
                my calmness is rewarded   
         with time enough to spare         
     (when Patience was handed out…
                well, … seems I wasn’t at all there …)
                               LadyP© 2011

68 responses to “Impatience…

  1. I’m impressed by your talent. I even somehow envy you. Of course possitive way🙂

    Like

  2. Very cool examination of the human emotional spectrum, my friend!

    Like

  3. Oh my, patience….something I could use quite a bit more of, but fortunately my Yorkie is teaching me some…lol
    You have written this very well, my friend.
    Deb
    xx

    Like

  4. Hi Pen!🙂

    No I use random numbers – leaving it in the hands of God as it were!!!🙂

    Oh for a Jackpot win…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  5. Hi Pen!🙂

    Believe me, when I ask you for your full name and address, you’ll know I’ve won!!!🙂

    Asking the Universe and the power that rises above all mankind is painless and maybe might even help!!!

    Such is the power of prayer…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    • Same here Sir Prenin, in all that you’ve said… and I think randomness is the answer to so many things in this life…😀 … hugs aplenty and have a good Wednesday, overcast here, but hopefully we’ll see the suns smiley face. xPenx

      Like

  6. More than impatience at play there. Anxious wee thing thing that pacing person…
    You came back to give me more hugs – lol – much appreciated.

    Like

  7. Reminded me of my own lack of patience.
    Why is it when you’re in a hurry no one else is?

    Like

  8. Oh Patience…seems to be already taken dear Pen…yes…I should have called ahead before sunrise. I don’t wait in lines well, so yes before sunrise I suppose would be in time to get a piece of it, yes to avoid the crowd.
    Wonderful post my friend,
    Raven xox

    Like

    • Many thanks Raven, and good to hear that someone else has a lack of patience, 😀 … I can be patient at a pinch, but it doesn’t last long.. (Pen hangs her head down in shame) … Mayhap I should practice more.. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  9. so beautifully penned down Pen!

    Like

  10. A brilliant poem, and brilliantly presented as well. I’m fascinated by the formatting tricks you use. I so wish I knew how to do it. I will be back!😀

    Like

    • Welcome IzaakMak, and pleased you enjoyed the presentation and the poem, I do try to ‘lift’ a piece and give it some kind of symmetry and motion if I can. IF not, I fail and it becomes just words and thoughts shared… not a bad thing, but I do love to ‘tweak’ now and again. xx
      Photobucket

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

