Bubbles…

Soap Bubble

Soap Bubble 

Soap Bubble

Soaking in the bath,
bubbles up to my chin,
letting a deep breath out,
after taking a deep breath in
Unwinding fully after a hectic day
sighing, eyes closed,
thoughts fading away
Imagination breaks free
on a magical ride
over hills and far beyond,
I just cannot decide,
flying high on a cloud or
a feather tossed by a breeze
going anywhere I like,
no-one else to please.
Enchanting times, mystical ways,
sleepy eyes, dreaming haze,
Relaxing completely,
absorbing the calm,
before a shower and hair drying
ends the charm….
  LadyP ©2011     

 Soap BubbleSoap Bubble 

Soap Bubble

54 responses to “Bubbles…

  1. oh this was lovely. i was thinking earlier of indulging in a bubble bath and now i feel as though i’ve had one, without getting wet or filling the tub! very evocative and lovely.

    (i have to giggle to myself, Pen, reading your comments, mine included, it seems like you need a bathtub with all of us wanting or thinking we are right there with you!)

    Like

    • Glad to oblige Bex, and I shared my bath=time? , I am quite mortified now ;-)…. makes me go all red in the face just thinking about it. Thanks for the giggle my lovely friend. Have a wonderful week-end… xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  2. I need ur bubbles right now Lady P
    im tired and i need rest and peace

    Like

  3. after a week of craziness, i’m exhausted. your poem has put a smile on my face and is just what the doctor ordered. thank you for the poetic boost!!

    Like

  4. when we feel tired after a hot day’s work, a chance to immerse in a bubble bath is priceless, so soothing and calming. those were the thoughts i get when i read this poem tinged with fantasy imagery almost like a trance. awesome.

    Like

    • Glad you felt refreshed and invigorated, fallenelegy, I always do after a loooooong soak.. IN fact I take my DVR (Digital Voice Recorder) in the bath with me and compose new poems. (sometimes, ‘cos other times I just laze!!) 😉
      Photobucket

      Like

  5. I loved the bubbles bath specially in the cool weather, I always have has a
    long bath after played my golf and I could stayed for an hours easily:-)
    Enjoy your weekend xPenx
    Michiko

    Like

  6. Lovely Pen as we soak ourselves in the warmth of a bath we ponder the events of the day that has passed. Smile and wonder about the people we have met and laughed with and a warming smile has been shared. Oh I am getting carried away . Hugs Sheila and Wile-e that big puppy dog xx:)

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

