Windows…..

Circular window in ruins

Life seen through a window
seems protected somehow
the glass holding the wide world at bay
but… should the glass disappear,
would it prove that our fear
was just a social sign of decay.
LadyP©2013

“It’s been a while I know, but better late than never methinks. I hope everyone is fine ‘n dandy and I’ll try to  drop by real soon.     xPenx

67 responses to “Windows…..

  1. Dear Pen, So happy, can’t contain myself. Keep warm in the late-February snow!

    Like

    • It’s all vanished Monica… It’s a strange feeling, to watch it fall, almost want it to firm and stay, but the wonder of it fades with the reality of trying to move the stuff…and the havoc it can create… “White wonder”… It’s still cold tho’.. so I’m staying close to the radiators…aaah!!! lovely warmth!!.. 🙂
      Photobucket

      Like

  2. Welcome back Pen, I/we have missed you and your writings. earlybird

    Like

  3. I came back on here Pen as I wasn’t sure if I had responded or not, and I see that I had, phew, and it goes to show how much you were missed by all the lovely responses from your friends, their is always light at the end of the tunnel. I admit to still being in a bit of a dark place after the loss of my darling Tango, things will never be the same for me, But, for Ruby’s sake and his memory, I have to pull it together and get on with life.

    Like

    • Hi there again Arlene, Yes indeedy, everyone’s been so kind…considering I’ve been away for so long. The dark place is still with me sometimes, regarding My Girl , as with you and Tango. It’s just having to continue without that presence of boundless energy and love of life, ‘what’re we gonna do now?’ type of thing. .. Life is still to be lived as you say. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  4. so good to have u back Lady P. and as always a deep meaning poem.
    be well lady.
    MJ

    Like

  5. Reading your words again is as refreshing as the morning mist.
    happy to see you here Pen, Eddie

    Like

  6. Wünsche dir eine glückliche schöme Woche gruß .Gislinde

    Like

  7. Pen! You’re back! Yay🙂 I know this is a little late of a response since you wrote this entry a few days ago but I am so glad you are making a comeback🙂 I’ve missed you here! X

    Like

  8. I cant say how happy I am to see you dear friend. xoxox

    Like

  9. Welcome back, Pen!!!!! Sometimes a view from a window puts it all in perspective and gives us pause to step out again. Love the thought, here.

    Like

  10. So good to see you back Pen , so happy to see you again.
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    • It’s so lovely to be back, Sheila, amongst such warm and considerate people… I find the welcome to be quite overcoming…and much appreciated..
      hugs to you my friend. warmest of hugs. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

