Wi-Fi Blues……

Wireless_WiFi_symbol This age
of instant contact,
instant life, instant fixes.
Insistent clicks, computer glitches.
What price peace?
Is tranquillity free?
Is the whole World Wi-Fi
joined in wireless disharmony?
LadyP©2013

34 responses to “Wi-Fi Blues……

  1. No Lady P Not the whole world is WI FI There is life in another way too
    And i love the old way in a way haha

    Like

    • I think there has to be room for Wi-Fi Sweeti, … but it’s the way technology promises so much, making people think that without this latest gadget their lives won’t be worth living…Whereas I believe if you need it, use it… Make technology do what you want, not the other way round… Sometimes the old ways can be the best…🙂 xPenx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  2. It appears to be getting that way Pen, take your pick of the clickety clicks.

    Like

    • oh yes, indeedy, Arlene, I’m clicking away at this very moment on this ‘ere up to the minute keyboard, Oh my!! are those my fingers typing the right letters?..😉 … clicking onwards and wishing you and Ruby Tuesday a wonderful weekend, woofs and warm hugs to you both. xPenx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  3. I agree wholeheartedly!🙂

    Eventually they’ll wire our heads into the system and expect us to wear bar codes – but then we’ll have to walk past our friends several times before they recognise us!🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  4. Since you mentioned it…just noticed my local garage now has it!
    No need to panic; just search sites like yours and all will be ok…hugs

    Like

    • ’tis indeed popping up everywhere Eddie, and I can’t decide whether or not it’s a good or bad thing… I suppose until years have passed and we see the outcome (fallout?) mayhap society will be more together… more in tune with each other rather than the opposite?… Only time will tell… Many thanks for the lovely compliment, and I reply “your site too” my friend… xPenx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  5. I think I’m joined to technology glitches, Pen… wi-fi has always been a problem with me as well!😉

    Like

    • it keeps dropping me, Sir Aquatom, the Wi-Fi link I mean, I keep getting messages saying ‘you’re not connected’ when I know full well I am, pffft!! After an unnecessary check all is then running smooth again… Personally I think it’s playing practical jokes, I keep saying to it, behave yourself or else…(can’t think of a stern enuff threat tho’ 😉 )

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  6. It sure seems that way, Lady Pen! Let’s take a break from all of it, and walk the beach.
    xxx

    Like

    • OH Deb, you said the right thing, … A calming walk along a warm sandy beach, (as opposed to a shingle one …ouch!!)… the lulling sound of the waves lapping the shore… and the sun, (almost forgot the sun)… smiling down… Heaven!! I feel better already… xxxxx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  7. des ondes qui traversent nos esprits et de rester constamment connecté à qui le veut !!!!
    bises Lady Pen

    Like

  8. You said it perfectly Pen! xx

    Like

  9. It is a strange yet awesome thought to know that two people can be chatting / talking on line half the world away….one in one’s past, the other in one’s future…both in the moment. Of course…we could that with a telephone too…so imagine these social network chat platforms where one room can have more than 10 people in them…ALL chatting at the same time!

    Like

    • ah but, Shree, are they listening to each other, or trying to get a word in edgeways… I now have a picture of 10 people, hunched over their keyboards trying to type quicker… But I know what you mean, connection is the key, and it’s so, so instant and live… xx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  10. Hallo liebe Pen es gibt ein Leben in einer anderen Weiße wer weiß das schon.Wünsche dir ein schönes weekend,und alles Liebe.Gislinde

    Like

  11. The world at your fingertips suppose that is the only way to see it.
    Chat rooms wouldn’t excite me at all,
    Perfect Poem you said it in one.
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

  12. That insistent, instant quality about communication can be disturbing. No time for thought before responding. Exactly like disharmony, dear Pen – you have put your finger on it. To click or not to click? That’s the question.

    Like

    • Methinks I’ve heard something of the like before Monica, mayhap ’twas by a certain Will Shakespeare… and ‘What is this …erm…ipod I see before me?… I have thee not, yet I see thee still’.. springs to mind too… Insistent quality of modern technology,… seems an apt phrase, worthy of the bard himself.🙂 xPenx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

      • One reason your return was greeted with such joy is that you, dear Pen, take the time and trouble to have a real interchange. That may be disappearing, even on WordPress.

        Like

  13. Technology when you need it Lady Pen
    and no more, just enjoy everything there
    is or else?😉 lol xxx Nice to see you🙂

    Like

  14. Hi xPen!
    I think too much thing with all over new Keyboards.
    Next thing I love to write for more time.
    Have a nice day!
    Michiko

    Like

  15. Oh I love this! So witty and so true!! The world really is becoming this way

    Like

    • lovely response dp, and I wish ’tweren’t so… I really do, but it seems you have to join the race, or be left behind… not understanding what goes where, and if putting this HDMI thingy in this sockety thing will create magic or not… Up to now it has… but only on my terms…😉 xPenx

      Wireless_WiFi_symbol

      Like

  16. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Tranquility, to me, is on a beach. Fresh, salty, free.

    Though I would be inclined to go home, snap on the wifi & blog about it!!

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

