Where’s Spring?…

SnowglobeOn awaking
  do you ever get a feeling 
that the day will not turn out well?
As if something ‘shifted’ inside your head,
to resounding waves from a warning bell.
But no…, you arose, to begin your day,
keeping premonitions under control,
’til there right in front of you
is a scene to freeze your
very soul…
SnowglobeWhite-Out….Brrrr…
LadyP©2013

36 responses to “Where’s Spring?…

  1. Yes Pen, Im snowed in today and had to cancel my shift at work… as I can not get off my street and buses not running either.. Brrrrrr is right!

    Like

  2. Hi Hun!🙂

    The streets were white when I got up at 3am and as I write most of it has melted, but now we have even more snow coming down!😦

    Looks like it’s going to be a cold night…😦

    Keep warm and safe my friend!🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    • It keeps on coming Sir Prenin, at this rate we’ll all be snow globes… I’m hugging t’radiator as I type… (difficult but not impossible…😉 ) Warmest of luv ‘n hugs to you my friend. xPenx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  3. Yes, this happens to me quite often! 😉

    Like

  4. Hi Pen, here in my part of Cheshire we also have had snow, a whole millimetre thick. It’s snowing now, but the fine stiff, not the white-out flakes you mention. White outs are frightening… always best to stay in and stay warm!

    Like

  5. those dragons have stolen it!! Lovely poem!!

    Like

  6. Snowy here in Worcestershire Pen – I hope it stops soon for all of us! Sick of it!

    Like

    • Me too, Hollyanne, it’s totally depressing, mind you, I’ve never spent so much time online,…. so I’m catching up quite nicely with blogs etc… I’ll be by your place soon… A great way to travel without the hassle of putting on your snow-boots…🙂 xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  7. I think Willow might be right. Someone stole spring. Perhaps it was the dragons. Or Old Man Winter himself. Whatever the case, it’s hidden well. Snow expected here again tomorrow. Wonderful poem, as always. 🙂

    Like

    • Shall we go on a quest to find Spring and set it free Robin?…Mayhap get the help of the Dragons, for surely they need the warmth to use their fiery breath… Pleased you enjoyed this one… xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  8. I’m sorry about all the snow you got this morning, Lady Pen. The bright side is that it will be that much more water for nature to drink from when it does warm up…let’s hope that is soon.
    Have yourself a nice cuppa with spot of brandy to warm you up.
    Sending you love and hugs xxx

    Like

    • I’m supping a mug of coffee as I sit here, Deb, rubbing my fingers to warm them and thinking thoughts of a hot beach in Malaga… Brandy is standing by for emergencies… (slurp!!) brought by a faithful St Bernard… (only joking🙂 ) …. sending you the warmest of hugs too, lovely friend… xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  9. I HATE HATE HATE winter!😦

    Like

    • Cold, Cold, Cold… I can take it Kate, it’s when it drags on into another season,… surely it knows it’s not polite to outstay it’s welcome?.. Not good manners at all methinks..😉 xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  10. change yet its the only thing that never change in tis world
    the sun will shine for its spring
    awaiting the warmth it doth bring
    birds in early morn to sing
    the world doth turn awaiting the spring

    Like

  11. I really can’t believe that it is still snowing in so many places now when it’s the end of March and Summer is supposed to be making it’s arrival in a week or so! Kind of crazy… You can send the cold this way though because it is WAY too hot in Asia – I must say that I miss the cold and snow!

    Like

    • I shall send myself Andini… methinks that’d be a much better idea…😉 … First class parcel to Asia on it’s way… (Can’t afford to travel at the mo…so seems a good plan to me…) … cold, cold hugs sent your way my friend. xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  12. Beautiful poetry. Spring is all over Texas but we can also keep Spring in our hearts and all its joy 24/7, 365 days/year.

    Like

    • ’tis true Traveller, but I do hope this weather will pass quickly, and let the new spring growth grow through the earth, I love to see new life, and colour in the garden… Many thanks for dropping by, and for your comments, very much appreciated… xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  13. Although we have been lucky down here in the West Country to have escaped the Snow, but the chill goes right into your bones Pen. I think maybe April will bring warm er weather , not sure which end though.
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    • Just heard a weather forecast for our region, (Midlands) Sheila, says it’ll stay like this with freezing winds ’til mid April… Brrr… a Happy Easter with mitts on… Hehe!!… Mayhap I’m getting hysterical ?… Nah,.. just smiling through…🙂 Stay warm ‘n safe you two… xPenx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  14. Wow – I guess it won’t keep you warm to say we’ll take it, we want it, we need your snow!

    Like

    • I shall package the snow that’s still lying in small clumps…(most of it’s melted as t’ temperature did a small increase then dipped again..) directly to you Monica… (yukky, I can just imagine the soggy package on receipt my friend. ) … mayhap a magic wand would do a better job, methinks.. now.. where did I leave it last?…🙂 hugs to you my friend.. xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  15. And we are having an endless summer down here – perhaps the earth’s forgotten to tilt😉

    Like

  16. When I was still teaching, this ominous feel at times would hit me first thing in the morning, upon waking, and then, sure enough, there was no point in getting anything near out of my classes the whole day… I think it only stands to reason that if a shark can detect the electrical impulses of small prey hiding beneath the sand, we too can detect the oddities of coming dangers and misgivings of others in whatever way we have been equipped to do and use it….

    Like

    • I suppose, John, we tend to put the feeling down to some sort of fleeting illness or just the mere fact of not wanting to face the day for whatever reason. I have an inbuilt response to this situation, stay in bed, trouble is tho’ doesn’t solve anything… just puts off the dreaded moment.. xx
      Snowglobe

      Like

  17. le printemps prend son temps de se faire une beauté pour le roi d’été…
    bisous miss Pen

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

