Soul Prints…

Dove of humanityDove of humanity 
Footprints,
so crisp in the snow,
left the safety of the path behind.
Looking about I wondered where to go,
if I followed would I be out of my mind?
’Twas an easy decision, I trailed the prints
finding myself trekking for miles,
‘til there ahead I spied a glade,
free of Winters icy wiles…
In the centre
a laughing brook tumbled,
birds happily chirped in trees,  
I walked to the bank of the water,
feeling warmth as I sank to my knees.
I trailed my cold fingers to thaw them,
for to take the fierce aching away,
’twas then I suddenly espied him
and I stood up quickly to say
“Beg pardon, is this glade
private, should I
perhaps
not be here at all?”
He replied with such love, “You are here, my dove,
as you died in the cold snow fall”
LadyP©2013

44 responses to “Soul Prints…

  1. Aww…but not really because it’s true. Death is but a new beginning and how wonderful for a soul to rest in a beautiful glade before we continue on🙂

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

