Pealed Openly

My friend Sweet Willow follows NaPoWriMo
for daily prompts to aid the creation of poems
to a theme, below is my entry, (a day late …)
also above is a link to Willows site…
I’ve never tried to quickly theme a poem,
but this is what instantly came to mind…
(I copied my comment to Willow…  )

NaPoWriMo: Day 24. Today’s prompt is to think about words buried in words. In particular, think about the words buried in your own name. Plug your name into an anagram generator, like this one, and try writing a self-portrait poem using words that are generated

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

penpusherpen
well, lets think, I tried Lady Penelope, and one stood out… pealed openly… and another leadenly plop…. I think not the 2nd as somehow leaden hearts plopping came to mind, but the first one.. mayhap this will do?..

self knowldge 3 
You said I should change,
I should rearrange,
my emotions to fit your need,
but I’m not that way,
my inner emotions hold sway
I’m led by neither sex nor greed
I’m sorry to say I’ve changed inside
I give no care for your creed,
I wouldn’t let go of friends I knew
but you asked that I follow your lead.
I’ve a complex heart, I have to feel love
for there to be any hope or chance
but you wanted to play the loud music
before I’d learned the steps to the dance
.
LadyP©2013


I pealed openly my inner thoughts my friend Willow
… Hugs aplenty xx

29 responses to “Pealed Openly

  1. I love it Pen hugs xx

    Like

  2. Hallo liebe Pen ein schöner Text von Gefühlen ist immer schwer seine ganzen Gefühle zu zeigen.Wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,und ein glückliches schönes Wochenende.Gruß und Freundschaft.Gislinde

    Like

    • many thanks Gislinde, I’ve found that openly sharing deep feelings in poem form is much harder than my usual forays into prose… glad you enjoyed the read… Wishing you and yours a wonderful weekend my friend …. xPenx

      self knowldge 3

      Like

  3. Brilliant Pen as always!🙂

    Dance to your own song as if nobody is watching!🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  4. I never understood how one is able to follow a “prompt” of somebody else … maybe it’s pure immaturity on my part … but I will never stop sending woofs and purrs to you … and love … c.

    Like

    • It was a strange feeling Cat, to try and ‘think’ up a poem, usually I just go with whatever comes to mind, a tag line, sort of thing that surfaces… If I’m not quick enough though they fade and die… I wonder what happens to un-followed up ideas ‘n thoughts?… anywho… same here my lovely friend, woofs and purrs and soft loving thoughts to you… Pen xxxx

      self knowldge 3

      Like

  5. Oh that was brilliant Pen , not a wasted moment .
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

  6. Beautiful, Pen, as I knew it would be!🙂
    Love and hugs xxx

    Like

    • thanks Deb, means a lot my friend, I’ve usually got enough time to smooth the rough edges of a poem, change this n’ that ’til I’m almost satisfied, (‘cos nothing ever is ‘just’ right, it’s always in need of a change about) … I wonder do you ever feel that way about a painting of yours, or do you know when it’s fully completed ? … xPenx

      self knowldge 3

      Like

  7. I will try that. Thank you!! xx

    Like

  8. The melody is for wickedness
    and the chalice of naughtiness
    fills thy senses with…

    Stay just as you are Lady Pen😉
    Well I only said🙂 And watch out
    for JD he is too wicked me thinks🙂

    Andro xxx

    Like

  9. Come hither
    Sit next to me
    Hear me well
    Will do you good
    Time you change
    Look at me
    No one tells me anything anymore

    Like

  10. Hi Pen, an interesting concept with words, I tried it out and see quite a few potentials to incorporate when stuck for words.
    Cheers
    Emu

    Like

  11. Great poem, Pen. You pealed yourself open and remained true to what’s inside! Does this have anything to do with the dance lessons you were taking?

    Like

  12. un sujet bien délicat et j’pense que tu as bien réussi à cerner pour y faire un bel écrit miss Pen
    bisous

    Like

  13. Pealed Openly sounds far nicer than Leadenly Plop anyway, Lady Pen! I like this poem, well written as usual, but I really love the last two lines! They sum up a hidden frustration when we just know that we aren’t ready for something. I feel that quite often!

    Like

    • It doth do, methinks Sir Aquatom, (I think Shakespearean wording is so spot on!!… knocks ‘I think it does do’, into a cocked hat )… Glad you enjoyed this piece.. ’twas something I usually hate doing, … xx

      self knowldge 3

      Like

  14. Lovely poem🙂 to stay true to who we are can be quite hard especially when in a relationship with someone that demands or expects otherwise

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

