Recycle Me…

 
hosta-flower2 Don’t plant me deep when I die,
just scatter my ashes
and don’t cry.
Should
life
be
all
there
is to know
mayhap
I’ll
help
something
beautiful 
grow. 
LadyP©2013

47 responses to “Recycle Me…

  1. Beautiful thought but not yet!!

    Like

    • ah Sweet Willow, may it be written in the stars, not for a long while yet. It was a thought which surfaced… and gained life… Strange that,… 😉 … I would love to be sprinkled at the base of an wise old spreading tree methinks… and hopefully not cause any sneezes for passing wildlife… 🙂 xx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  2. Katie Isabella

    For me…I’m not too sure though each day (surprise!) brings me closer. 🙂

    Oh, question. I am getting emails with just a link in them and nothing else. Is that you? So far I haven’t opened them as I am not sure.

    Like

    • Ah ’tis just a thought which came from nowhere Carole, and each to our wishes … 🙂 ….
      I would delete the emails, you never know who’s sending what nowadays, Carole… I usually add a comment and not just links so best be on the safe side… Hugs to you and Li’l Katie… xxPenxx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  3. That would be my idea, as well. Happy May Day to you, Lady P. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hallo liebe Penx dir auch einen glücklichen Mai schöner Text vom Tod ich werde auch nach dem Tod meine Asche an einen Baum setzen lassen vielleicht weder ich ein Blatt vom Baum oder eine Blüte wer weiß das schon.Grüße dich ganz lieb von mir schade das ich nicht auf endlich antworten kann aber ich spreche sehr schlecht.Grüße lieb Gislinde

    Like

    • I suppose we could say the end is not an end with a full stop but a comma, Gislinde, and should something grow from our ashes, it would be a tribute of sorts… Many thanks for your thoughful comment my friend, and I hope nothing is ever lost in the translation… (Google tries it’s best 🙂 ) … hugs aplenty xPenx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  5. as one who may be ‘slightly’ older, I try to put off thoughts of passing on. This poetic thought of yours is a lovely one and one to which I deeply concur.

    Like

    • I did a poem and blog on ageing, MikeR, I see age as a number only and ’tis just a state of mind methinks… I’m pleased you enjoyed my take on personal recycling…xx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

      • I agree LadyP, almost as in pick a number? 🙂 I’ll be checking out your past poems, as I always enjoy my visits to your site.

        Like

        • you’re very welcome MikeR, ’tis always a pleasure to receive a new reader… Please make thyself at home, pull up a comfy chair and partake of a cuppa, milk ‘n sugar? 🙂 xx

          hosta-flower2

          Like

  6. You ARE ALREADY growing something beautiful! love, Eddie

    Like

  7. Love this one Pen, I agree, that is my wish too.
    Hope you’re having a lovely May Day warm and sunny here , hope it is where you are Pen.
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    • ok Sheila, ’tis a pact,… mind you not for a long while yet.., 😉 .. now I’m reminded of a Monty Python film, the Holy Grail, Bring out your dead, where someone’s old relative is resisting, saying ‘no, I’m not dead yet’ … Funny how memories/ snippets suddenly surface.. ‘Tis lovely and sunny here Sheila, I’ve been out and about and it’s wonderful how the sun blooms smiles on peoples faces… Warm hugs to you and Lucy too. xPenx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

      • Another sunny one today Pen grasp it with both hands.. I love the new advert on TV , EVERYONE is amazed at seeing the Sun at last , and coming out to look up to the sky , Yey!! Enjoying those warm rays.
        Have a lovely Day xSheila x

        Like

        • 🙂 … it’s been a fantastic day Sheila, and I went and voted early, bought a few new plants for the garden, and…. didn’t think about work ‘cos I have a few days off… Yippee!!! Wishing you and Li’l Lucy a wonderful weekend my friend…. xxxPenxxx

          hosta-flower2

          Like

  8. How lovely, there is a such a hope here

    Like

  9. I made my kids promise me to put my ashes into the Atlantic Ocean … Pictou Island, NS, Canada … to be precise … that’s where Jenny’s ashes are … hugs and woofs and purrs, always, cat.

    Like

    • ’tis about the best thing I can think of Cat, ashes scattering I mean, not us both crossing the veil type of thing.. 😉 … Hugs, purrs and woofs to you my lovely friend. ..(I’m a bit sad today, ’tis Bess’s 2nd Anniversary, …) xx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  10. Katie Isabella

    I think if I am cremated, ill be put where Lady Bianca is and Katie if she is gone. Thanks Pen, I deleted them a few minutes ago.

    Like

    • What a lovely thought, Carole, but…not yet for a long while sweet friend.. hugs to you and Li’l Kate… xxxxx
      (ps/ it may be me doing my Twitter links…so just delete t’emails straight away in future. no problems… 🙂 xx)

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  11. I was going to dance on my father’s grave, but he plans on being buried at sea… 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  12. That’s beautiful, Penny G – even in death, we can help nurture life.

    Like

  13. A selfless, generous heart and thought that last beyond this lifetime. Beautiful. It inspires us to give back more, and think of ways to leave behind a legacy that will help others.

    Like

    • Many thanks traveller, for your lovely and complimentary comment… I think ’tis always best to think of anything which would aid the future of this Planet, any way we can… xx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  14. This is a fine idea. I have a similar one, but mine involves being dumped whole in the ocean – food for fishes and the like. But since we are very far from the sea, it isn’t likely to happen. I saw your note about Bess – she is making something beautiful grow.

    Like

  15. et dans ce jardin, on appelerait cela les cendres des mots…
    Sblimes mots de toi miss Pen

    Like

  16. I love this one Pen! xx

    Like

  17. You have a way of making my heart grow, Pen! 🙂
    xxx

    Like

  18. Ah, to feel the freedom of being scattered on the wind, off a cliff and over the sea. What a way to go, Lady P. I’d probably get blew back in land though.

    Like

    • ’tis a scenario which comes to mind, Sir Aquatom, the blowing back of ashes, one may have to wait for the wind to change… 🙂 … I too find the idea somehow uplifting… xxx

      hosta-flower2

      Like

  19. a true story of a human being who wishes to spread happiness ..

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

