Penpusher…

penpusherpen (LadyP)I’m penpusher pen,
from heavens knows when
and who knows where I live?
but, … despite any finer details,
there’s something I like to give.
I share on WordPress
in a way I love best,
my poems do the talking
for me.
In this way,
‘tis all or nothing
and I love to comment,
you see,
as thy words are compelling,
thy photo’s should be selling,
thy paintings truly impress,
I spend so much time
viewing them online,
pen-pushing suffers,
I duly confess.
LadyP©2013

pen-pusher
( pen-pushers plural ) , penpusher If you call someone a pen-pusher, you mean that their work consists of writing or dealing with documents, and does not seem very useful or important.
(BRIT) n-count

I sometimes wonder at myself, …  all or nothing, should be my byword.
Which my ‘friend’ in London found out when I tried to ‘find’ myself in a new relationship. He wanted all, so he ended up with nothing.  I love to share thoughts and ideas, and sometimes I may reach out and scare people silly with my instinctive and sometimes daft comments (some mis-typed but I’ve never claimed to be perfick!!) .  I hope to be on WordPress for a long while to come…Google+ seems to be calling some, (I have an account too, but I feel more at home here,  therefore I usually Google+ my updates and recommendations)  So, that’s it… that’s all I have to say… excepting I’ve been feeling a tad unsettled of late… mayhap it’s the fact that ‘old faithful’, my kettle is on his last legs… and may need replacing soon.  ;-)  xxx

54 responses to “Penpusher…

  1. I’ll keep revisiting this page…….as long as the kettle lasts!

    Like

    • In that case Arjun, the Kettle will last forever..😉 … I shall make sure of it… xx
      Photobucket

      Like

      • Then I must say penpusherpen is the right title. It’s ever evolving, in progress. steaming with thoughts, pouring out words, one after another. All or nothing is never a choice we writers had hence we can’t offer.

        Like

        • I had a break of just over a year, coming back to WordPress in Late February this year, Arjun . For me, I had a compete full stop, no writing at all… As I say, for me personally, it’s all or nothing. Mayhap that’s why I never took to writing as a living, or I would be starving… xx

          Like

          • One of my favorite authors wrote something like – I wonder who is a better writer, God or me.

            Like

            • now there’s an intriguing question, … if God created all things, then voila’ he wins.., hands down.🙂 xx

              Like

              • It ain’t about winning or losing, all or nothing, this or that and I believe He doesn’t like to win. You think so?

                Like

                • Maybe So, Arjun, I suppose by writing, using imagination to come up with ideas, sharing thoughts, it’s what we were all born to do… otherwise our brains would be wired differently… I just remembered a song I loved, and still love of course, If You Could Read My Mind, by Gordon Lightfoot… those lyrics explain so much of how I feel and dream…

                  Like

  2. … even if the kettle is broken … I’ll come back, my friend … but you can always come over to my place for a cup of tea or java … uhm, are we talking about a hot water kettle at all? … Hugs and purrs and much love, Lady Pen.

    Like

    • We are Cat, a hot water Kettle, he’s a good one as he’s great to clean, a hidden element means no lime deposits and that’s a plus for me,… I shall drop by for a cuppa should he ever have a hiccup,….🙂 … hugs aplenty, purrs and much love to you … xxx

      Photobucket

      Like

  3. whether it be you as LadyP or penpusher, milady, I do enjoy my visits. Your eager mind and insight are compelling. I have thought of Google+ but haven’t as yet set anything up as I rather like to wander about WordPress. x
    (I do hope old faithful lasts a while longer.)

    Like

    • Whichever I be, MikeR, glad am I that thou enjoy thy visits… Fie sirrah, thou art most welcome to my abode…🙂 … Google+ has much to offer, so I wonder if just running the two side by side will work… Only time will tell.. xx
      (I shall keep chivying Old Faithful for as long as possible..)~

      Photobucket

      Like

  4. Hoping you continue to pursue G+ — it will bring more people here🙂

    Like

    • I shall continue to run the two Alexander, side by side… seems the better option than just concentrating on one… Also I suppose, keeps the mind open to new ideas..,🙂 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  5. Thank you for the sharing update, Pen. Felt like I learned more about you. I’ve been unsettled lately, too. But unfortunately just got a new kettle for Christmas, so that can’t be the issue… 🙂

    Like

    • thank you Kathy, for reading this piece about me… ( I usually hide behind my poems… showing a bit of how I feel about certain subjects,… ) You I admire, for sharing your thoughts directly, ’tis a wonderful talent in itself, … and I hope you find the root cause of your unsettled feeling, ~xxx~
      Photobucket

      Like

  6. Each path splits, a hair of one become two and onward they travel
    The path is unclear, following the pen, pushing onward
    To nothing is but empty, a slice of something is more
    Slash on…… thanks for sharing

    Like

  7. Looks like you are very popular hun!🙂

    Might I suggest you buy a NEW kettle of the same design BEFORE the old one dies???

    It saves a whole lot of hassle!!!🙂

    My kettle is twenty years old, no limescale, but is getting a tad rusty with age!🙂

    You are a good writer hun and it’s a pleasure to know you!🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

    • ’tis next on my list Sir Prenin, a Brand new kettle, … I only use filtered water in it, so that helps too against any build up of lime scale…. Many thanks for your lovely compliments, my friend, … luv ‘n’ hugs… xPenx

      Photobucket

      Like

  8. Pen always have I loved your sense of humour… Never change your Ink! Pen!🙂 Love Sue

    Like

    • My oh my Sue, Humour ? Moi? … hehe!!… Never!! *cough!!* … Always will my pen be dipped in t’ink for your eyes to see.. (sounds almost like a soliloquy😉 ) Love and light my friend.. xPenx…

      Photobucket

      Like

  9. You write well Pen your little hand and that pen goes very well together with a natural flow… You write and I will keep reading ..AS i ALWAYS FIND SURPRISES and truth here from you .Have a wonderful weekend
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    • I hope you always will Sheila, find surprises I mean, and visit of course.. (here’s that money I promised, shhh , or they’ll all want a bribe …🙂 !!)
      Wishing you and Lucy a wonderful weekend, lovely friend. (Strewth does everything have to rhyme, all the time? 😉 ) xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  10. Don’t desert us Pen please.

    Like

  11. Ever since I met you a few years back I have always visited you….and missed you much when you were gone for a while too. So as long as you post, I shall be here to see what the Lovely, Lady Pen has treated us with.
    And of course I have to come to bring snacks too…hehe. It’s Friday night and your likely fast a sleep so I will leave the biscuits on the warmer for you in the mornings.
    Love and hugs, my dear friend! xoxo

    Like

    • ah, Deb, my lovely friend, I shall continue to write as long as you continue to visit.. (a deal set in …erm.. shared biscuits and a cuppa!!!🙂 ) … I was in the land of nod, when you visited and dropped off your bounty, (munch, munch!!) … but they’re mostly crumbs now… 😉 love and hugs aplenty… xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  12. des bons mots sur toi tout comme on aime alors continue d’écrire car j’aime ça
    un jour on devrait se faire un duo de mots miss Pen !
    to kiss you

    Like

    • Je suis heureux que vous avez apprécié mon partage, Paul, … et aussi heureux que vous apprécierez la visite, .. un grand merci pour tous vos commentaires merveilleux, toujours appréciés .. bisous à toi .. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  13. It’s always interesting to see what others have created online.

    Like

    • thank you Binky, just as I like to drop by and see what you’ve been up to… … erm… I mean what you’ve been doing, of course.. Not that I’d think you were up to any tricks or…. erm..🙂 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

  14. I’m so glad you chose to return to WordPress, Lady P, You were sorely missed. What; no Facebook?😉 Your poems are always a work of art. Cheers!🙂 P.S. I’m everywhere these days.

    Like

    • Argh!! Debbie, no Facebook for me…😉 tried it and didn’t like it… So, WordPress, Googlel+ (just dipping my toes).and of course, not to forget Twitter… (just links wise..) … Enjoy it all my friend, that’s what it;s there for… connectivity… Hugs aplenty, and I hope your weekend is going well. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

      • Google + doesn’t exactly rock my boat either Lady Pen and as for Facebook I have never fancies it, nor any of the others for that matter, noooooooo it has to be WordPress or nothing🙂🙂

        Have a wonderful Monday and don’t be
        pen-pushing too much either or else?😉 lol

        Andro xxxx

        Like

        • Or even
          Fancied it
          either🙂 lol

          Andro xxxx

          Like

          • I knew what you meant Andro, welcome to my world of typing errors, IF I remember correctly, I’m sure on WLS you were able to delete a comment of your own on someone else’s blog and start again, mind you, I’d be forever deleting…😉 … xx

            Like

        • I shan’t pen push Andro, not today, took the day off… but tomorrow Yukkk!! Pays the bills I suppose… and me too, about WordPress, It’d have to be something catastrophic to make me leave.. …🙂 …. Hope you’ve had a great Monday too, Oh Dark One . xPenx

          Photobucket

          Like

  15. I am pleased that you are sticking around Lady Pen
    as you were greatly missed the last time you were absent
    from our wicked blogosphere, I mean come on now, even
    my Zombies were crying their bloody eyes out not to
    mention that they were off their food, brains and crushed
    entrails didn’t entice them one bit either so now that you
    are back here we don’t want you to go, so there🙂 lol

    That guy was a loser by
    the way… and good riddence🙂

    Andro xxxx

    Like

    • your poor Zombies, Andro, and I never knew what they went through, give ’em a hug from me…(erm…I can’t ‘cos erm… I just had a wash.😉 ) … ‘n that guy made my life a misery from day one, I’ve cast all thought of him to your deepest darkest dungeon, and thrown away t’key… That’s better.. xxx Pen xxx
      Photobucket

      Like

  16. I like reading the words you “pen”.

    Like

  17. Your comments have been full of warmth and your poetry sometimes very impressing and hey you are Pen a very lovely friend in this cyber universe and I’ll keep enjoying your poetry and words…Wishing you a very good day.🙂

    Like

    • thank you Stefan, for such a lovely comment… the connections we all feel on this internet highway are very real, and such friendships/sharing are important… and In this I am lucky to have friends such as you…Hope your Wednesday is a good one…. xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  18. You are very welcome🙂 and thank you…..plus wishes for a upcoming good weekend friend.

    Like

    • Hope you’re having a great weekend, Stefan, it’s a Bank Holiday here in Britain… So, yippee!! work takes a back seat for a while.. 🙂 xx
      Photobucket

      Like

      • Yes today saturday was a very sunny day -nice- ,I don’t think we have bank Holidays here in Sweden but good to hear your getting some time off work -Wish the weekends included Friday off work too as two days are not really enough for sleeping late as one usually only do that saturday to sunday and then on Mondays one have to get up early again…so yes I really think Friday should be a freeday aswell🙂 -smiles-
        Stay safe my friend and have a continued nice weekend and Bank Holiday..

        Like

  19. I love that you’re back, Pen, as I missed you when you were away. I’m on Google+ but rarely do much with it. Same with Facebook. Blogging, it seems, is my social networking medium of choice. 🙂
    P.S. My kettle is on its last legs too.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Robin, it means a lot … and sorry about your kettle, … mines perked (*cough* ) up a bit since I told him next time he doesn’t switch off he’s erm.. fired.!! 😉 … So fingers crossed yours does too… AND I hope your friends visit goes off without any hitches… Happy new trails to you… xPenx
      Photobucket

      Like

  20. Oh Pen! Noooooooooooooo don’t even think of thinking of migrating to Google+ and leaving this place. I might just *pout* and it’s not a nice thing to see a 40 year old *pout*😛
    I’m sort of a all or nothing sort of person too! But totally not in your way. My way is that I go all out for something…ALL OUT and then I don’t just fizzled and disappear..I sort of POOF away. That’s when it’s the nothing part! LOL!
    I’ve been totally addicted to Youtube recently…and I really should start venturing out from my usual blog friend’s blogs…but don’t worry! Only once I’m done catching up!!😀

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

