Stones Throw…

throwing a stone As
the
stone
is thrown,
the die is cast
if it hits the mark,
better run fast.
Cause and effect
start their game
set in motion
by your
aim.
Once
started,
though ‘twas
just for fun, words
like stones,
can hurt someone.
LadyP©2013

70 responses to “Stones Throw…

  1. I have nominated you for the Always Here if You Need Me Award. Go here for details
    http://wp.me/p2Qoij-u7

    Like

  2. tell me about it… Sweetheart I was cut to pieces yesterday and the words have bloodied my spirit but, not my faith. You’re loved, doll!

    Like

    • I am so sorry to hear that my sweet friend. Nothing worse than someones words echoing in your head, with you wanting, nay praying, for a chance to respond better than you did. Softest of hugs to you my lovely friend. xxxPenxxx

      throwing a stone

      Like

  3. I would like stone but your stone can hurt someone?

    Like

  4. I start your aim once started thinking for all the way thanks you for help me.
    Hope with one day, the Sweeti be back soon ……
    Have a good week xPenx
    Michiko

    Like

    • It is a pleasure to help you Michiko, always, and no thanks necessary. Hugs to you, and yes, I miss Sweeti too. I hope she’ll be updating soon. Wishing you a wonderful and hopefully sunny week my friend. xxPenxx

      throwing a stone

      Like

  5. Hallo liebe Penx wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,bei uns sagt man wenn der Stein ins Rollen kommt kann man ihn nicht mehr aufhalten.schöne Worte von dir.Gestern ging mir nicht so gut musste zum Chirurgen wegen des Zahn es,am Montag kommen die Fäden dann raus aber ich habe es überlebt.Grüße dich Herzlich.Gislinde

    Like

    • Ich hoffe, Sie sind voll vom Zahnarzt Gislinde erholt, und ja, Steine ​​können zu Problemen führen, wie Worte auch. (Hoffe diese Übersetzung funktioniert) Umarmungen zu Ihnen und hoffen, Ihre Woche ist eine gute und glückliche .. xPenx

      throwing a stone

      Like

  6. prayingforoneday

    Beautiful x

    Like

  7. Beautiful Pen xx

    Like

  8. Yes words like stones once throw hurt.. had a few of those!!…

    There are many who are throwing real stones around at the moment.. We need to send those places some of our love before many get hurt..

    Love to you my friend xxx

    Like

  9. Hi dear Pen, That old nursery rhyme about sticks and stones wasn’t really true, was it? Some people find it so easy to be unpleasant. I don’t see what they get out of it.

    Like

    • I don’t understand either, Monica, why be horrid when you can offer a smile and see it grow and be passed on? No need for any unpleasantness, kindness is more natural methinks xx

      throwing a stone

      Like

  10. Oo lovely…reminded me of my post on choices….like a chain reaction, cause and effect..and all that 🙂

    Like

  11. That’s for sure 😦

    Like

  12. PS – I like your space time banner 🙂

    Like

    • thanks bb, I used it on a blog ages ago, found it online and stored it, apparently the captured reaction to a drop of water falling ( I think, don’t quote me 😉 ) Good to see you back again on WordPress. xxx

      throwing a stone

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

