Connections…

 Chris Challice photos 021_1 We
stare eye to eye,
every day, putting on
make-up, nothing to say,
a reflection looks back,
’tis my face I know, sometimes
a connection as a smile starts to grow,
but at others there’s nothing
eyes meet with lips pursed
you’re me, as I’m you but
who’ll look away
first?
LadyP©2013

66 responses to “Connections…

  1. This describes so well the feeling I used to get when I was young if I stared into my reflection – a kind of disconnection

    Like

    • I still feel that way, bb, just sometimes though. As if I can’t quite ‘get’ what that person is thinking, Sane? Oh yes, got a certificate to prove it. ( actually that’s a favourite quote from The Big Bang Theory!!😉 ) xx

       Chris Challice photos 021_1

      Like

  2. Sometimes we like the way our reflection looks and other times.. well… not so much. You tell this situation very well, Pen!

    Like

  3. Just popped over to wish you a great Evening and hope you are enjoying the Tennis Pen. Warm here not much sun though , better than being cold though. Hugs xx

    Like

    • Hi there Sheila, the tennis has a few surprises this year with who’s been knocked out. Makes for more excitement. It’s been a good weekend weather-wise, (although my neighbours have been a pain, dog yapping, party holding, floorboard jumping, top of the voice screaming, right royal pain!!) BUT saying that, once it’s over it’s so lovely and quiet as they recover!!🙂 hugs to you and Lucy too. xPenx

       Chris Challice photos 021_1

      Like

  4. Awwww. You know what this is reminding me of….sweet.🙂

    Like

  5. Sugar Bee Chronicles

    Sometimes that’s all it is: A reflection of me looking back, no words uttered, but so much being said with eyes looking upon one another . . . . 😉 ~Susan xx

    Like

    • sometimes though, it’s hard to ‘read’ the eyes language, Susan, even though you’re ‘the’ one looking. I remember as a child wanting to ‘see’ behind the eyes, wanting to know how/why we looked out at the world. I used to stare so hard, but nothing could I see, that gave an inkling of ‘who’ was looking at me. 🙂 xx

       Chris Challice photos 021_1

      Like

  6. Good to be back Pen, and catching up!…. Good one! who indeed will look away first… I try not to look! lol well at least not too closely first thing in the morning!🙂
    Hugs Sue xxx

    Like

    • I sometimes do a quick glance and ‘away’ Sue, ‘cos it’s way too early to ponder. 😉 Good to see you back from your break, hope your batteries are fully recharged.🙂 hugs aplenty. xPenx

       Chris Challice photos 021_1

      Like

  7. When I feelings my eyes make-up after my reffection when I wondiring with my tagged connection. yes or not? x Pen x!

    Like

  8. No make up. Hardly look at my self in the mirror. But as child remember watching mom go through this ritual. I liked her more without make-up. She was the “real” mom.

    Like

    • I used to sit and watch my Mum putting on make up too Eddie, to me she looked more beautiful without it. Eye to eye, the mirror reflects but what ‘do’ we see? xx

       Chris Challice photos 021_1

      Like

  9. At least you are not looking at the Evil Queen…

    Like

  10. Yes! You’ve captured a very important spiritual truth here. Who’s who anyway? Who wrote the poem and who is reading it? 🙂

    Like

  11. I try very hard “not” to look into the mirror, it scares the hell out of me 🙂

    Like

  12. Hallo liebe Penx ich wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und eine schöne sonnige Woche.Grüße dich lieb Gislinde

    Like

  13. en aucun lieu il ne faut détourner le regard… bisous miss Pen
    j’aime beaucoup te lire dans tes reflexions

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

