Short & Sweet…

bags-are-packed
My bags,
they’re
packed,
I’m on my
way.
Just let me go,
we’ve had our say.
Nothing changes, no-one wins.
A new life beckons, adventure begins.
Sadness lingers,  ‘tis ever true 
keep in touch?
‘tis up to you.
LadyP©2013

These last couple of days have been quite traumatic, why you ask?  Well, let me tell you a story. I posted my poem about feeling like an Alien, and it’s actually come true. Many thanks for all your comments, ‘twas  a lovely response. There you have it in  a nutshell. Your comments and mine I mean , I’m able to answer comments on my site, but for some reason Akismet is allocating my comments on your sites directly to Spam.    If I’ve pressed ‘like’ on your site it means I’ve commented but my comment just totally vanished, disappeared, kaput!!  Not even ‘held in moderation’ I ask you!!  DebLeslie, Lynn, Robin, PatSheila, Sir Prenin,  etc… (ah Andro, Oh me oh my, I’ve dotted three times, which shows how upset I am.  )  For without the contact by commenting there is no point, it’s an integral part of the two way process on WordPress, the connection.   I have queried this state of affairs with WordPress Support and directly to Akismet. but so far no joy at all.

So for now, ‘tis a goodbye, ‘til this situation is resolved, as I haven’t the heart to start up another blog at the moment.  I am actually crying.  now isn’t that stupid?   xxx

143 responses to “Short & Sweet…

  1. Hang in there Pen and try to take it easy, gremlins and aliens are all part of the game of computer, a way out will emerge and you will be up and running soon.
    Now smile and wipe away the tears.
    Emu

    Like

    • It’s still not letting me post on sites Emu, not until I’m released from the spam folder on every site, one by one. Off putting is the word. I’m smiling, but only just lovely friend. xxx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  2. Take a short vacation. I mean I miss you already!!!!!!!! but this has to work itself out. Give it some time. Don’t shut down because of this. please I miss you horribly!!! I do already.
    love, Eddie

    Like

    • just had a few days in the sunshine Eddie, and returned to find the situations still the same. I posted comments on your site today, and they’re in your spam folder, Dashboard >> spam >> click ‘not spam’ and they’ll go to held in moderation. Sigh!! ’tis dark in here you know? 😉 xx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  3. OMG – I have been using my i-phone due to my pooter bug issue – i am at work and just discovered a whole host of comments in my spam! I am so sorry I never saw this sooner – I never see these things on my i-phone. Jeez Loueez.

    Like

    • and it’s still happening with no reply from Akismet to my many queries. So I shall just have to be patient and hope everyone checks their spam folder before emptying it. 🙂 Yaaaay!! just posted a comment (or two) on your site and it appeared. Voila’ xxx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  4. Oh no! 😦 My blog is self-hosted and I don’t use Akismet, so, it’s not an issue. Hope you get it resolved and are able to return soon. Miss you, my friend. ((HUGS))

    Like

    • I’ve been searching on the settings to see if anyone can switch Akismet off Debbie, but so far can’t find anything. I hope so too, I’ve had a few days in the sun but the situation hasn’t changed at all. In fact others are being treated the same. Hugs to you lovely friend. xx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  5. Oh my Pen I have never used Akismet , me no like’s ! I think something happened on my old computer with them and I was messed up the computer I mean. So hope you come back really soon hugs Sheila and Lucy xxx

    Like

  6. Hi Pen hope all is well with you and are getting sorted out , we miss you . What a hot one today Lucy loves the garden , she follows me around outside and is as good as gold. She is full of surprises xxxxSheila xx

    Like

  7. prayingforoneday

    Please accept this Award
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/wonderful-team-membership-award/
    WONDERFUL TEAM MEMBERSHIP AWARD
    If you have this alreayd on your blog page, simply put type “Awarded x2” below it
    If you can’t accept, I ask you please pass this to a friend you know will accept.
    All about sharing the caring..
    Thank you.
    More love, less Hate
    Shaun

    Like

    • definitely more love less hate Shaun, (but I’m hating Akismet and WordPress at the mo, my comments are posting as spam, so I’m not a happy bunny. 😉 ) Many thanks for thinking of me, much appreciated. xx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

      • prayingforoneday

        Spam? Hmmm, Go here and let them know. http://en.forums.wordpress.com/forum/support Leave a reply with your issue and wait a day or so. They will help. The support here is ok

        Shaun

        Like

        • Already been there Shaun when it first happened. I was emailed by WordPress with a link to Akismet support, and after filling in a form (three times since) with all the details, no response. BUT the link you gave me was the http address I used, following that I found another conversation in the forum, and apparently this is happening time and time again. We’re told to be patient. So I’m sucking my thumb (only joking!!) 😉 xx

          Like

  8. If I’ve pressed like on your site it meand I’ve commented but my comment jast totally I’well of the two way on wondpress of the to Akismet…..
    I was thinking about in a blue moon tonight?
    Which was to much raining these days.
    You has a nice day! Lady Pen!
    Michiko

    Like

  9. Hi pen I have left a comment on a friends site and it just disappeared so it seems you are not alone. 😦 Hugs Sheila just thought I would let you know xx

    Like

    • It seems to be spreading Sheila, you can post here now I’ve released you from the spam folder, and I know how you’re feeling my friend. Many thanks for letting me know. love and hugs to you and li’l Lucy, and hope you’re both enjoying the sunshine. xxxPenxxx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  10. michio will be back

    Like

  11. Sorry to hear about this, Pen. I had this happen once…and then heard about it happening to another blogger friend just this week. Luckily, WordPress straightened it out fairly quickly. I hope that happens for you! It can be so frustrating when things like this happen…

    Like

    • It’s very unsettling Kathy, and it’s not showing any signs of being put right, even thought I’ve sent three queries to Aksimet. I had a break for a few days, and on returning I still can’t post on sites where people haven’t found me in their spam folders. xxx

      bags-are-packed

      Like

  12. j’ai lu et je suis navré des désagréments que tu as avec WP …j’espère que tout reviendra dans un bonne ordre pour que l’on puisse continuer à te lire dans tes beaux écrits miss Pen
    gros gros bisous de Brest très chere amie de mots

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

