Flaws…

 Qing Dynasty Bowl
A crack in a vase,
hard to see but
it’s there,
does it
change your perspective
or do you not care?
Unseen but known,
playing on your mind,
not perfect,  ‘tis now flawed.
Is there no
value of 
any kind?
LadyP©2013

Hi there, I’ve had a few days break, (got the red sunburn to prove it!!😉 )  and things are still the same.  Akismet is still classing me as spam on some sites where I haven’t been released from ‘Akismet Spam Prison’   (ASP for short!!)   It seems the error is spreading and many are now in the same boat as me,  Sheila for one.   (I bagsy the only lifebelt!!)  so I hope WordPress and Akismet get their acts together soon.    xxxxx

77 responses to “Flaws…

  1. I don’t use Askiment and really don’t see the need for it. I used to get tons of spam comments before I installed the no-captua captua plugin which works well and doesn’t sand any of my commenters to prison.

    I hope you can soon get out of there yourself, Pen.

    Like

    • I tried to check settings, on dashboard Binky, to see if there was any way to ‘switch’ the darn thing off, but nothing there I’m afraid. ‘cos I’d much rather have the spam held in moderation than be caught in a spam-trap!! I hope this get sorted soon. xxxx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  2. There are many flaws whether they are in a vase or Askimet or wordpress! People get spamed all the time, and people fall for it. It depends also on peoples perception and how gullable they are.

    Like

    • Akismet, the spam control on WordPress is judging some peoples comments to be SPAM Michiko, If you check your Dashboard >>>SPAM>> then look at the comments held there,. you’ll find some of my comments being caught on your site. You have to click ‘not spam’ and they’ll be held in moderation for you to click them as OK. xx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  3. I have a set of dishes that were used when my Grandmother was young, then my Mother and now me. They have chips from the years but are still going strong. My Daughter just told me she wanted them and that thrilled me when she said she didn’t mind the chips. She remembers them. They will someday be fourth generation. By that time a few flaws do not matter. These dishes, if they could see; oh the stories they’d tell. Good poem, Pen.

    Like

    • Lovely thought Leslie, that the dishes are being passed on down the line., from generation to generation. As you say, some flaws just don’t matter a jot. Value is in the memories held within. xxx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  4. Hallo liebe Penx ich wünsche dir einen wunderschönen Mittwoch und hoffe dein P.C. ist wieder in Ordnung schönen sonnigen Nachmittag wünsche ich dir noch.Lieber Gruß Gislinde

    Like

    • es ist ein schöner sonniger Tag hier Gislinde, und vielen Dank für die schönen Worte, ich hoffe, Sie haben einen schönen, sonnigen Donnerstag mein Freund. Liebe und Umarmungen zu Ihnen xPenx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  5. What’s that song…? There is a crack in each and every one of us and that’s how the light gets in. Something like that!

    Like

  6. prayingforoneday

    Love this..
    So much meaning, more than a vase…
    Brilliant, loved it

    Shaun

    Like

  7. O those flaws we so willingly overlook in the people in our lives –until they break open and spill the hot soup….

    salute Lady Penxx

    Like

  8. I do hope flaws don’t matter too much…we all have flaws…it would be a shame if those less desirable traits each one of as humans are unfortunate to possess…like taking forever to get online and leave comments in my case lol😉 (blame it on the heatwave that’s trying to burn my laptop into a cinder when it’s on for more than 5 mins!) It would be sad if we were, like we would likely do with flawed material possessions, simply throw them in the trash! Or in the case of akismet the spam box! Hope you escape the ASP soon…don’t let them capture you in the akismet striat jacket of frustration and rage!!!

    Like

    • ah, those ‘flaming’ laptops Wolfie.😉 , almost as if sent to try us.(It’s great to see you whenever you can manage, always) and yes, flaws can be charming/adorable in some cases, or in others vaguely irritating, but some so worth overlooking for the value we otherwise perceive. Methinks positive recycling instead of trashing is the case. Ah that ASP will be the death of me. (just doing my Cleo bit!!😉 ) I’m in the calming zone at the mo, (straight jacket at the ready!! ) Heh!! xPenx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  9. sorry to hear u have troubles with the spam situation.I never heard of this.
    And relax in the shade Lady P. The sun burns very hard
    same here in Belgium we have more than 30C and we are not used to that
    Huggy
    MJ

    Like

    • The spam situation seems to spreading Sweeti, but hopefully WordPress will find an answer. Also quite a few of us are being caught out by the suns rays, as you say, we’re not used to the hot temperatures at all. Great to see you, and hugs aplenty. xxxPenxxx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  10. The flaws are there within us all… some clearly marked others hidden… alas no one is perfect.. Akismet is obviously one.. I have had to rescue another from its clutches too… Good job I trawl through the spambox on WP… … Hope you get freed soon Pen… and I too have a nice Tan… much better than the rust we had last year!🙂 xxxx

    Like

    • My thanks Sue, and oh yes, I seem to be escaping Akismets clutches now. NO more visiting peoples Spam folders.🙂 (Hopefully I’m not celebrating too soon!! ) and I’m doing the same, re-checking every spam held. Hope your tan’s still doing well, (I think mine’s a bit rusty round the edges😉 ) xxx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

  11. I have seen a number of peeps mentioning this exact same issue, it’s rubbish not putting it right, I mean soon there could be hundreds if not thousands of users getting miffed off with this annoying glitch😦

    We are all in this together and we will try to find our own solutions, it’s not failsafe but we can continue looking in our SPAM so that others do not suffer this horrible glitch, the only thing is that if someone that is experiencing this issue does not click on the ‘Like’ when visiting then their visit could be completely missed, and that is a shame😦

    Quite frankly it just needs everyone to start checking their SPAM boxes and helping anyone unlucky enough to be in this dilemma get out of it quickly🙂

    Come on AKISMET and WP let’s get
    this problem solved once and for all🙂

    Have a lovely Thursday Lady Pen and don’t worry okay🙂

    Andro xxxx

    Like

    • Hoping all our voices are heard Andro, It seems in my case I’ve been let loose from Akismets grasp. (fingers still crossed though!!) but there are still others who can’t access sites and even when they do ‘like and comments’ don’t work. What a palaver I ask you? Have a wonderful weekend oh Dark One, and maybe this will all become a dream/nightmare. (have another choccie!!) UM, Pen giving away chocolate? ’tis definitely a dream!! 😉 xxx Pen xxx

       Qing Dynasty Bowl

      Like

      • I am pleased that your glitch has been reversed, after all who do Akismet think they are messing with our lovely and wicked Lady Pen, oh no we won’t have that kind on nonsense, or else?🙂

        You can eat my chocolates
        ma Lady I am being good today🙂

        Andro xxxx

        Like

  12. ecore un beau petit écrit de ta part miss pen…
    j’espere qu’askimet se résolut pour toi très vite !
    bisous

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

