Equilibrium…

Animated-balance-weigh-scales
Troubles,
that weigh on the mind
some large, yet some the niggling kind,
giving cause to frowns that mar any face,
‘til equilibrium reasserts
putting
worry
in
it’s
place.
LadyP©2013

66 responses to “Equilibrium…

  1. I always like your words, but these are especially nice, Pen. They remind me of lines in a song ….”Most of what we worry about never happens in the end”.

    Like

  2. May equilibrium always assert itself, Pen. May we find the balance we so desire.

    Like

  3. You really really REALLY have this great way of saying SO much in so few words!
    I hope that whatever is weighing your mind down gets lighter🙂 *hugs*

    Like

    • Really Shree?. heheh!! Thank you my friend for the lovely compliment. It’s strange but I have a feeling at the moment of feeling worried, and for the life of me I can’t put my finger on the cause. Have you ever felt like that? As if waiting for something to happen? Mayhap it’s just nothing, hopefully !! 🙂 hugs to you xPenx

      Animated-balance-weigh-scales   

      Like

      • Reeeeeeeeally Pen😉 and you’re most welcomed and it’s TRUE!

        Sometimes intuition works that way…and I have had those feeling before. Sometimes it’s because of the drama queen in me..you know..always wanting some imagined drama in my life, but there have been times I’ve felt a certain disquiet. Most times nothing happens…or maybe when it did I’ve forgotten about it…hmmm….

        You know Pen, sometimes it just could be that you are sensitive to the energy changes occurring. There have been a lot of talk about such. *hugs my friend* It’s fine🙂

        Like

  4. yes there is a world out there
    may all your troubles be light dear friend. with love, Eddie

    Like

  5. I am just calling in for another read of this one ma Lady, you are the poetic Princess as well as being a Lady of awesomeness🙂 Wow back-to-back compliments, next I will be giving you my chocolates😉 lmao

    No lols here, just the lma’s🙂

    Andro xxxx

    Like

    • And the lmao’s too🙂 grrrrr xxxx

      Like

      • Ah Andro, I’m feeling really down today, and here you are making me laugh. Thank you!! Poetic Princess eh? I think I’ve lost it for the moment. nothing is coming to mind BUT I shall persevere and sit staring at a blank page on Live Writer waiting for a ‘brick’ of inspiration to hit me.😉 Hope your days been more fruitful than mine. xxx Pen xxx

        Animated-balance-weigh-scales   

        Like

        • Hey did you know that Microsoft are doing away with Live Writer? I cannot get it to work on my Windows 8 and so I looked into some forums and everyone is upset about that decision😦

          I think it’s ridiculous getting rid of that programme as it works so well for blogging to our networks, I suppose we will just have to find an alternative but whether that will be as good as Live writer remains to be seen😦

          Hey I hope that you are feeling much brighter this evening and I will be looking around for a few jokes, it’s Hump Day next you know and that has to be something giggly don’t you think?🙂🙂

          Andro xxxx

          Like

          • I hadn’t heard anything about Live Writers demise, Andro, I totally agree with you that it seems a stupid decision on someones part. To be entirely honest it was like a death blow. I’ve used the programme since early WLS days, and nothing else compares for the ability to collate all the text and images for blogs. Strewth what next eh? Just dropped by to have Hump Day uplift and it worked, off to have my caffeine injection now. (SSSluuurrrp!!) Have a great Wednesday my dark friend. xx Pen xxx

            Like

            • I have Live Writer installed on my Windows 7 and it is still working so maybe it will continue to function but as everyone purchases the newer machines it will eventually fizzle out, perhaps for now we are okay, I hope so anyway as I like Live Writer too and have used it for a long time.

              What version are you running, I think mine is the 2009 one as I remember updating it a few years ago🙂 Let us hope that they change their minds on that daft idea of getting rid of it, I mean if it isn’t broken then why fix it?

              Sometimes we lose excellent programmes and are given something mediocre in it’s place so I hope that Microsoft don’t do that on this one Lady Pen or I will have to send the Zombies round😉🙂

              Andro xxxx

              Like

  6. Thank you for the interest shown in my Flash in the Pan writing…

    I have another eleven FTP’s to complete before the end of September but I will easily finish them, and thank you for taking an interest in our Flash in the Pan series, it is on-going every quarter.

    Hey why don’t you pop over to Red’s Space and take a look around, she has a vast knowledge base, a truly awesome website and is a delightfully talented young woman that I know you will like instantly. You could even join in on the FTP’s and maybe have your fine work published in the quarterly FTP books that Red publishes on her Redmund Productions website, it is all very exciting,

    I will add the link for Red’s M3 Space on this one so that you can check her out, you won’t be disappointed I know that🙂 Okay enough of my waffling, have a very good day today my sweet and great friend and be good, you know just like me😉

    http://mommasmoneymatters.com/

    Andro xxxx

    Like

  7. I totally agree. Balance keeps me tipping off the crazy bin sometimes. Life is good but it can tear us sometimes apart. A reality we all can’t escape.

    Like

  8. Balance is a wonderful thing. It’s like, once we find it and begin enjoying it, something else comes along, tips us and we go in search of it once again……

    Like

  9. Always Balance is the key, all too often we allow the worries to weight us down, instead of finding the lightness of spirit… Wishing you a Light Filled weekend Pen…. Love and Hugs, may it bring balance as you wander through your home day dreaming of a break by the sea perhaps…. Sending you a Hug… Lots of Love again!!!🙂 Sue xxx

    Like

  10. The trick is to “maintain” the equilibrium once it has been reasserted and never lose it again.
    Naturally we all mislay it occasionally, so it is at such times we must remount and finish the race.
    btw. another trick my old Grandad told me is,.. “NO HURRY-NO WORRY AND NO CURRY” But then mind you, he was a Police Sgt. lol

    Like

  11. equilibrium…could use some of that right now😉 Talk about getting things out of proportion but when worries set in, it can be very difficult to slow the overactive imagination and see things as they probably,,,,PROBABLY! lol not necessarily if worry is to be believed, as it often is, anywhere near as bad as it seems…hopefully…probably…maybe!!!! Hope whatever was on your mind when you posted this is now resolved🙂

    Like

  12. always searching and striving for that illusive equilibrium

    Like

  13. Very nice, Pen. I especially like that worry has been put in its place. I’d like to lock worry in a cupboard and throw away the key. 🙂

    Like

  14. je suis troublé par ta plume si belle…bisous Miss Pen

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

