Best Laid Plans…

    tumblr_m6eou2dYrz1r03t3lo1_500
          “Come in,            
sit down,
we’ll talk
over your plan”
so I sat, as I listened
to the officious looking man.
He seemed unfazed by my frowning face
his cheesy smile fixed,  almost super glued in place.
”Can I stop you there” I was rude enough to say,
for his manner was odd,
thus making me sway.
The room became darker
as painful words sank in,
like tiny daggers, aligned,  strangely making
me grin.
For pain can be a friend, adjusting senses from a tilt.
I ceased falling, I was safe, he was backing me to the hilt.
My Plan was effective, there was no doubt.
And the Plan?  For me to know,
and you?
To never
find out.
                         LadyP©2014                            

I have no idea, at all, where this came from, or what is meant precisely, I just went with the flow, and the flow brought me a question, which I assume will never be answered.  Rightly so methinks.     xx

58 responses to “Best Laid Plans…

  1. That could have been one of my odd dreams that I have all too frequently. xxooxx

    Like

  2. Backed to the hilt? Ouch a bit mysterious and sort of like one of those villain versus superhero in disguise scenes.Quite a suspenseful moment! Don’t you just love suspense when not actually in them? It always seems to turn my brain around and have me searching for clues! LOL! Well done my dear!

    Like

    • very mysterious Stuart, my brain is definitely making me ponder with this one. It flowed without any meaning, but did draw me onwards ’til the end. not that there is an ending really, just questions. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the read. xx

          tumblr_m6eou2dYrz1r03t3lo1_500

      Like

  3. I have no idea, at all, where this came from… or what is meant precisely

    Honesty has its place, and so does keeping schtum; the latter has more chance to suggest genius in the room😉

    Like

    • well, to my mind, Pendantry, I was covering all my bases, in case anyone asked ‘what the?’ and I had no answers.😉 I would, of course, accept the accolade of genius,(whilst glancing behind me to see whoest thouest was talking to..😉 ) xx

          tumblr_m6eou2dYrz1r03t3lo1_500

      Like

  4. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    you know there must be a message in there somewhere…
    glad its for you, for I wouldn’t know where to begin thinking out loud with words that might make sense…
    I do like the rhythm, and it will now probably stick in my head🙂
    Take care LadyPen….You Matter…and good luck on this one !
    )0(
    ladyblue

    Like

    • I did wonder if it was in answer to some health checks I had previously, but they all came up trumps (thank goodness) but you know what the mind is like Maryrose, it won’t let go, deep down. It flowed, and just grew, so I hope it was just ‘go with flo’ and meant nothing kind of thing. Keeping my fingers crossed anyway. 🙂 love and light to you, dear friend. xPenx

          tumblr_m6eou2dYrz1r03t3lo1_500

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

