Tongue In Cheek…

 

 photo Lady-2.gif
     You                         
          tell               
                              me                   
you like me
then walk away,
leaving no insight
about your day.
Giving no
quarter,
just passing by.
You really like me?
                  tell                                            
me           
                         why….?              
           LadyP©2014

73 responses to “Tongue In Cheek…

  1. Not at all sure I should like that gif so much! Very alluring. I have been thinking about dropping the like button from my blog as have the writers of some of the blogs I follow. But a little bit of me (ok a big bit) wants to know which posts get more likes and why. Seems the one’s go mine with more images and less words get more likes. But those who comment seem to comment most on the wordy posts.
    I envy your ability to capture complex thoughts in such an economical, interesting and fun way. I guess that’s at least a like🙂 I also like the graphical way you present the words.
    now let me see that gif again…

    Like

    • Sorry for intruding, I tried dropping the ‘Likes’ on my Space but unfortunately they seem to have a mind of their own and refuse to be erased😦

      Ah well never mind…
      Have a great Thursday🙂

      Andro

      Like

    • I love her, Rod, she makes my day every time I remember she’s there, hidden in my photobucket site. Dust her off and send her on her way, and back she comes.!!😉 Always wondering myself, why people click ‘follow’ and ‘like’ if they’re not intending to ever leave a comment or even read the blog? Numbers maybe? But hey, I enjoy commenting, receiving comments, plus also receiving likes too, so who am I to judge? I’ve been to some blogs where the likes are in the hundreds, and less than ten comments? Phew!! I know we’d be overwhelmed if everyone commented, but blimey o’rielly. Anywho, I did the poem to let off, not steam ferzackerly, but just saying my piece, laughing now, ‘cos some only pressed like. Heh!! Shot myself most definitely in the foot. Many thanks for your indepth and thoughtful comment, I know Andro has replied to you about removing ‘like’ ability on the blog, but even if you could, through WordPress Reader they make it easy enough for people to click like, and never set a foot on your blog. I love playing with words, to answer your compliment about my li’l poem, and try to artfully present all of them, takes time and effort, but everyone is worth it. (sorry for this full length reply, seems I can’t stop talking sometimes. 🙂 xPenx
       

       photo Lady-2.gif

      Like

  2. I love this one ma Lady
    and the animation definitely
    attracts, as do your poems
    my sweet and dear friend🙂

    Andro xxxx

    Like

  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    as i took for someone in my life not a button ….
    but in reflection, its about the same
    when one is a friend, kindness with spoken thoughts matter if if they
    are short and sweet…as long they are sincere…
    yes I am feeling a sting of an inconsiderate jerk, but then I will survive
    I always do….

    I like this LadyPen….
    it flowed right along the lines of my thoughts as I opened an email
    from someone I thought cared…LOLs…
    You Have a Wonderful Day….!
    yes I really like thi one…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

    • My thanks Maryrose, I’m so glad you enjoeyd my li’l poem and lady with ‘attitude’ . I hope you’re fine my friend, always a bitter taste to the mouth when finding someone is not what they seem. I hope you find it’s not what you thought? or if so, then they’re not worth a moment of pain. Love and light my friend, always xPenx
       

       photo Lady-2.gif

      Like

  4. Sometimes thats just the way. I have been so disappointed throughout my life with those professing to be friends in the Real not virtual world to be let down by them… When you give of your all its hard..

    But I loved how you had framed the words to match the picture so perfectly… As she tosses her head and shakes her tail feathers to another nest..🙂 … Sorry I have missed a few of your poems to comment upon the Pen, But I have read in the email of phone many .. And I so thank you for your online friendship and support, its so nice to see we understand and can see which hymn sheet we sing off of..🙂 Hugs xxx Sue

    Like

    • She’s a li’l beauty Sue, every time I see her, she lifts my spirits, such an attitude,. eh? and yes, I just wondered why people are so quick with pressing ‘like’ without ever meaning to read and comment, at all? I can understand if you’re busy one time, and comment the next, but never? (Pen shakes her head in bewilderment) I worried that I may offend some who are busy, just like yourself Sue, but ’twasn’t my meaning, just a query I wanted answered, but of course, the ones who press like, did so again and moved on. 😉 I’m singing with ya, Sue, Do you know ‘We plow the fields and scattter?’ I’m singing it now, we’ll scatter love seeds around for sure. love and light, and many hugs dear friend. xPenx
       

       photo Lady-2.gif

      Like

  5. I love this one, too – the image is so great – those gyrating hips fading into the distance and then popping back!! Until I read the comments I thought you were talking about a relationship. But this is interesting. Those “like” clicks are OK, nice even, but a comment is so much better. Is WordPress getting more like Facebook, where numbers of likes and followers carry the day? That is a loss. If someone takes the time to read a post, don’t they have something to say about it? How special that we do get a chance to interact this way. It’s what I love about WP and I “like” to hear that you don’t want to give it up.

    Like

    • I feel that way too Monica, just a few words in the comment box, to say you’ve read a piece, is far better than a click of the button, In fact with WordPress reader, you don’t need to visit anyone’s site anymore, just be faced with a list of blogs you ‘follow’ , and click, click , click you’ve impersonally said you ‘like’ all on the list. Interaction is the heart of the blogging World, without saying anything, well, you’re killing the process, methinks so anyway.!!😉 and she’s facinating isn’t she? I love this li’l gif. she has ‘attitude’ 🙂 xxxx

       

       photo Lady-2.gif

      Like

  6. joli brin de poésie qui coule de toi…J’aime il y va de soi
    bisous Penny

    Like

  7. Strutting her stuff in the most delightful way in accord with your poem.
    Well, by now there’s not much I can say except DITTO to the giggles and grins this hot little number elicits.
    Pure Pen indeed.
    Extra spiced pear pie for Pen coming right up!

    Like

  8. PS–aside from the “like” button issue –which it took me a bit to grasp onto.– this does remind of certain encounters with “shy” guys–and for the opposite gender, probably shy ladies. Just getting “I like you” out is a huge effort for such folks. Okay that’s probably somewhere in the rest of the comment too, but, I’m on a little roll at the moment.
    Oh she makes me wish I could handle walking in some red high heels.🙂

    Like

    • Keep on with your Roll Eva, when I rock and roll I feel as if I’m on top of the world.🙂 … ’tis just a tongue in cheek, delicately asking why some follow me/others and have never commented, just pressed like. BUT as you say, shyness is most probably an issue. xx (I await your telling me whether or not you succumbed to wearing Red HIGH heels 😉 ) xx
       

       photo Lady-2.gif

      Like

  9. You are witty, have a fine way with words, seem quite warm person and, I am pretty sure, are a devoted and attentive friend. And that’s just for starters.🙂 Yup,….that’s quite the sashay.😀

    Like

  10. I like YOU… because you have the details even the Devil himself dreams of hiding in my dear. The truly magnificent gift of a brilliant mind that embraces imagination as though it were it’s lover.🙂

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

