Timing…

wallpaper20 
The voice said
“Go back
‘Tis not
your time”
I floated down
to this body of mine,
lying there, flesh ‘n bone,
soulfully lost, on my own,
for the light was still there,
shining bright, calling to me,
feeling so right, beautiful,
pulling, surely not dreamt?
It just wasn’t my time,
‘Twasn’t meant.  
LadyP©2014

58 responses to “Timing…

  1. Love how you played with thoughts and words here – remarkable, as always PennyG 🙂

    Like

  2. I so believe in that too. If it’s our time, no escape to the calling from the other side.

    Like

    • So many seem to have experienced this phenomena Traveller. it made me wonder how it would feel. Hence this poem, the words and feelings came naturally, for if it did happen to me, Wow!! xx

      wallpaper20

      Like

  3. Whew…thank goodness you are still with us. Did you really experience this? I guess we have all been to the brink in one way or another. I feel that way with my mental health occasionally….seems like the edge is close but then recedes.

    Like

    • ’twas just an imagined scenario Steve, I’ve heard of some who have experienced it, but I don’t know how I would feel about being summoned and then told go back!! A sort of crossed line. Unfortunate eh? 😉 xxxx

      wallpaper20

      Like

  4. Trapped between the nether worlds, well written Pen
    Reminds me a little of the series The Twilight Zone.
    Regards
    Ian

    Like

    • Thanks Ian, glad you enjoyed the read of this one, ’twas an idea that just popped intio my head, never felt tho’ … I don’t know what I’d feel like if I had experienced it.. relief or sadness? xx

      wallpaper20

      Like

  5. No it is definitely not your time…the angels might get jealous of you! LOL!

    Like

  6. You are number one around these parts ma Lady and this one proves it, wow I will be kissing your feet next, hey metaphorically speaking I meant, no need to get excited 😉 🙂

    Okay, okay maybe a shoulder massage after a long and hard day… Nooooo I mean you can give me one, a massage… Oh forget it 😉 lmao Oop’s…

    Andro xxxx

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

