Slice of Life…

1451401_548228211925568_1679858558_nThis Photograph study is courtesy of Arjun,
His photo’s are reflections of life
and truly capture the imagination.

A Man

We
live
and we die
but in between,
countless slices
of life to be seen.
This photo taken,
of a man looking back,
his expression caught by a
silent attack. What is he thinking,
on what does he ponder as he looks to
the lens, no sign of wonder.
“Here am I,
here I stand,
my life written
by a pitiless hand.
Lines, careworn I show,
my mouth, held firmly just so.
I live, I love, and share my pain too,
as you stare at me, I stare back steadily,
at you”
LadyP©2014

50 responses to “Slice of Life…

  1. a face so careworn and stoic – much suffering borne and expected there, I fear

    Like

  2. Excellent!!

    Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

