Wait A Minute…

mirror mirror

I wait,
I always do,
but surely my waiting
reflects on you? You do
not care to let me know
the change of plans to
explain ‘no show’, as
I wait, I always do
but… now I reflect
on changing
you…
LadyP©2014

 

To those companies, taxi firms, busses, Plumbers,
in fact anyone who keeps us waiting in suspense,
then again, could be referring to someone closer to
home, who always keeps me waiting, …
leaving me with the
thoughts above…
🙂 x

88 responses to “Wait A Minute…

  1. I know this feeling! But don’t try to change someone…it doesn’t work…just walk away if you feel that changing someone is the only other option. If they’re selfish and unreasonable I wouldn’t even bother considering the change them option!! For myself, I am who I am; take me as I am or walk away. Try to change me and I’ll be the one doing the walking!! Let’s be honest…if a person isn’t right for you the way they are then more than likely they’re not right for you full stop. I just wish men would understand that when they think the answer is to attempt the bully and control technique!! But that’s ok…I’m pretty good at walking away from what I don’t like these days!! It’s about self esteem Pen…and if you don’t deserve the inconsiderate behaviour – which you don’t – and it doesn’t stop – walk away!!! You deserve better by far!!🙂 x

    Like

    • I did walk away, Wolfie, this was a blast of the past, ( a couple of years ago, whilst I was away from WordPress) and controlling he certainly was… In fact I began to doubt if I had any thoughts of my own, why are some like that? Sigh!! and like you, I walked… hugs aplenty, for your lovely comment and for being in my corner… (wanna pair of boxing gloves? Suitably changed to fit Wolfie paws of course ..😉 ) xPenx
      mirror mirror

      Like

  2. I have dropped many a plumber, carpenter, repairman, etc.—who left me waiting all day long, never bothering to show up or call. There are others out there who are more dependable. Life is too short to wait around for people who apparently just don’t care.😉

    Like

    • I agree entirely, Mary, so many hours, and so many more out there who turn up on time…it’s just finding them, as ’tis like a needle in a haystack sometimes, but well worth the effort when found. 🙂 xx
      mirror mirror

      Like

  3. Waiting – we can see it as wasting our time, or we can see it as a gift of time – to think, to observe, to meditate, or just to be still. We are so bound by time and motion. On the other hand it doesn’t hurt to remind that other person that your time is just as valuable as theirs. A gentle poem could be a nice little nudge.
    “Oh you are here! I
    thought you weren’t coming,
    I started to read,
    War and Peace,
    just let me finish,
    you don’t mind my dear?”😀

    Like

  4. Another fine sculpture, Pen. I couldn’t figure out what the figure was, at first; a mouseover on the image (which I thought at first was an egg-shaped cigarette lighter!) revealed all🙂

    “To … anyone who keeps us waiting in suspense…”

    To such an audience, I humbly offer ‘Let’s Play… talk to a human‘.

    Like

    • Ah, Pendantry, I knew the mirror was a tad strange, (I had others but I fell in love with this one🙂 ) and your mistaking it for a cigarette lighter made me smile, but I can ‘see’ it now… I have loads of stol.. erm…’borrowed’ gifs and photo’s, (mayhap I should be prosecuted by the internet police for being a light fingered floozy?) BUT glad you enjoyed this one, AND I followed the link… most enjoyable too.. xx
      mirror mirror

      Like

      • Glad you’re glad, and glad too that you found my link enjoyabubble. I had noticed that you’d responded, but I haven’t responded to your response as yet because a) I can’t quite figure out what would make a non-trivial response and b) I’m still puzzling over the etiquette of WordPress forum responses. I do have views on that, but am also conscious of the fact that these could easily be in conflict of the expectations of others. I’ve already upset one guy who seemed to think that because he’d posted a comment on my blog that somehow ‘his’ words were sacrosanct. It’s a funny old world in more ways than one…

        Like

  5. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    I always want to say…”you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone ” 🙂
    another one I relate to LadyPen…
    Have a great weekend
    Take Care….You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

  6. Some one keeps to wating in suspense be again closir home, who always keeps me wating leaving me with above…
    Big Hug to you xpenx
    Michiko

    Like

  7. Wondering n waiting Pen is certainly a no no, whether it be a closer thing, or even a plumber always another better one up the road so to speak.
    You are a lovely lady , show them you are strong and will not be led.
    Hope you are well and have had a lovely relaxing weekend.
    Hugs Sheila xx

    Like

    • Definitely a no no, Sheila, time’s too precious to be waiting around. Many thanks for your lovely comment, very much appreciated. I’m fine my friend, and the weekend flew past in a blur, hope you and Li’l Lucy are fit n’ well.. hugs aplenty xPenx
      mirror mirror

      Like

  8. I really hate waiting in a doctor’s office. Great verse Pen! xx

    Like

  9. I am interpreting this one in the more personal of ways. It reminds me of my previous situation with my now ex-boyfriend. I never really thought about it that way – as waiting, I mean – and it makes me pretty sad to realize that that was what I was doing and how ugly a reflection that has on him… Hmm… Your words never fail to strike somewhere Pen! Thanks for sharing🙂

    Like

  10. Being kept waiting by anyone is a terrible thing I feel, Pen, even if it isn’t done deliberately. I’m a bit impatient, though, which can have a bit of a downside too.

    Like

  11. I’m dealing with recruitment companies at the moment, so this speaks to me!!!!😀 So annoying

    Like

  12. I have come to accept the no waiting scenario as a part of big business these days.
    What really hurts is the waiting or no show from family and friends.
    Ian

    Like

    • Very true Ian, to both of your points, big business cares naught for the little fella, in fact looks down on them methinks, yet who pays their wages at the end of the day? Customers. 🙂 xx
      mirror mirror

      Like

  13. la vie n’est faite que d’attente , des attentes qui nous énervent au plus haut point mais avons-nous le choix…je ne suis pas si sûr ! bonne soirée miss Penny et bisous vers toi

    Like

    • Bonjour à Paul, et une bonne soirée à vous, attendant comme toute autre chose peuvent faire pression sur toutes les choses … J’espère que vous avez un beau dimanche mon ami. baisers et meilleurs voeux à vous. xPenx
      mirror mirror

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋

