Daily Archives: December 27, 2010

A Narrow Escape?……

tunnel

I placed one foot upon the spade
and one foot on the ground,
and as I pushed with all my might
the Earth gave without a sound,
it opened wide and drew me in
  then sent me on my way
down a tunnel winding long
   for seemingly hours, I would say.
Then pretty soon a light appeared
almost floating straight ahead,
my falling ceased, I cried with joy
I had thought I would be dead.
But no, I fell without a sound
then rolled for quite a while,
on a beach of golden sand
‘Lucky me,’ I thought with a smile,
as I stood up and looked about
to see where I had landed,
’twas a lovely Desert Island
where I found myself stranded.
Oh, woe is me, how could this be
was I to die so far from home?
for nothing had I brought to eat
and my stomach it did groan.
’Oh stop your noise’ a voice did say
from behind a large palm tree
’there’s food a plenty all about…
just wait, and listen to me’
and from the shade a figure did step
into the sun to show a human being
I shook my head, to clear my sight
I couldn’t believe who I was seeing.
Not a word of a lie, ‘twas Johnny Depp,
dressed to the nines as
Capt Jack Sparrow 
my heart did pound, then  stars whirled around
….and I awoke, clutching my spade, hugging a
marrow…

 

Sigh!!  ah well…Better luck next time!!

LadyP © 2010