Lost For Words…

Blank thoughts Next time,…. I’ll do it,
I’ll find the right words,
next time will be today
but …………..next time
goes by and the next
then the next,………
now I’ve forgotten 
what I wanted
to say…
LadyP©2013

41 responses to “Lost For Words…

  1. Dont you just hate those times when those words are on the tip of your tongue and then the moment is gone.. Or we walk away with other’s words resounding in our ears and we are so dumbfounded its only later we think of a reasonable retaught… Arrrgh I so know those feelings Pen.. xox

    Like

    • ‘Tis so true Sue, you want to be able to hit right back with a snappy reply,,… and your mouth opens and…. nothing … the opportunity is no more… lost forever but you can’t forget, your mind keeps coming up with any number of witty responses, when it’s too darn late 😉 Glad it’s not just me Sue …. XxxX

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  2. Time is, by its very nature, cyclic 🙂

    Like

    • ’tis indeed Alexander, and if I just wait, I’ll have a comment ready to hand… (erm…mouth?…) … and never see that person again for ages… Opportunity is a fickle fellow… xx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  3. Yes Pen this is true ..um um now I was going to say something there , I just can’t remember what it was!!
    xxxx

    Like

  4. Good poem hun! 🙂

    I have a rotten memory so I can relate! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    Like

  5. We all get a loss for words sometimes. Happens to me too!
    Here, you can ponder your thoughts over a nice cuppa and a hot biscuit with your favorite jam. 🙂
    Have a great weekend, Pen! 🙂
    Hugs xxx

    Like

    • Wow!! Deb, just what I need right at this moment… Hot, hot, hot….the hotter the better… Many thanks and the warmest of hugs ever, have a wonderful weekend lovely friend… xPenx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  6. So very true. I find that happens to me a lot. 🙂 xx

    Like

  7. I think you could blame the weather Pen., it’s sure caused havoc with everything else. X

    Like

    • You can say that again Arlene, HAVOC …. all over the place… Where’s my hot water bottle, electric blanket and erm… I forget what else… Warm hugs to you and Ruby Tuesday… xPenx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  8. Well said indeed……….!!

    Like

  9. la prochaine fois sera la bonne et les mots se glisserons à nos oreilles en grandeur….

    Mots Perdus

    Je me suis perdu pour des mots
    j’en ai perdu mon latin matinal
    que je ne savais plus de quoi
    j’voulais en parler, c’est vraiment pas banal
    je me suis perdu pour des mots
    des mots que je n’avais pas notés à la volée
    sur la feuille toute froissée
    je me suis perdu pour des mots
    ne serait-ce justement que mes maux du jour
    que j’vous écris comme un mauvais troubadour
    je me suis perdu pour des mots….

    Hé miss Pen, et si tu continuais ce petit écrit que j’viens de te mettre pour y faire un duo de nous deux? j’en serais bien content si tu acceptes de m’accompagner
    bisous vers toi

    Like

    • Lost words

      I am lost for words
      I lost my morning latin
      that I knew more what
      I wanted to talk about it, it is really not trivial
      I am lost for words
      words that I had not noted on the fly
      on any wrinkled sheet
      I am lost for words
      is it just that my ills of the day
      that I write as a bad troubadour
      I am lost for words…

      It’s a lovely accompaniment to my poem, Paul, thank you so much.. We sing in unison… 🙂 … Hope your week-end is going well my friend. xxxx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  10. Pen, me and the phrase ‘next time’ seem to go together like bread and butter. But next time never seems to get here, I mean I get there, but next time is still there with me…

    Like

    • I know precisely what you mean Sir Aquatom, ’tis never a next time, just the promise of one which keeps us going… and keeps our brains coming up with rejoinders… A friend of mine used to practise conversation’s in her head, pre meetings etc… trouble is no-one would keep to her script… 🙂 …. xPenx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

      • May I say that I like your background, Lady P? For I do! I like blacks and blues.

        Like

        • You may, indeed, Sir A, Just changed it, ‘n that’s what comes of not being able to set foot outside, I’ve been playing with this an’ that… and I like that one immensely…I just wondered if it was a bit bright…I hate having to struggle being able to see peoples blogs through the background… Makes me go all cross eyed… Me Too, about the blacks and blues, anything in between never gets a look in… xx

          Blank thoughts

          Like

  11. and when to morrow becomes today Its again to morrow.
    Njoy the weekend lady P. with the heaters on.
    cya

    Like

  12. Ich vergesse auch schon mal was das hatt jeder mal,wünsche dir einen schönen Samstag und liebe Grüße und weekend,heute war ich einkaufen,es ist bitterkalt.Gruß von mir.Gislinde

    Like

    • It is bitterly cold Gislinde, I hope you and yours are inside keeping warm… many thanks for your comment my friend…Now what was it I wanted to say?.. 🙂 !!! Hugs to you … xPenx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  13. the words we never spoke
    in times the heart to choke
    to be branded a coward
    yet life steps forward
    silent was he when sent to cross
    for words doth hurt and heal hearts across
    let it fade those forgotten words of past
    let the memories of words that change last

    Like

  14. Ugh, I find it so frustrating when this happens to me! Happens much too often unfortunately! Lol very apt Pen 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you Andini, It is very frustrating when the words won’t come, when you search for that instant rejoinder, but you’re left feeling as if you could burst…. Glad you enjoyed this short one ..hugs…xx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  15. The right response at the right time – wouldn’t that be great?! Definitely something to hope for.

    Like

  16. All the time, Pen. This happens to me all the time, now. I’ve just decided that I must not have much of pressing importance to share or the words would be there. I like this.

    Like

    • I know what you mean, Leslie, sometimes I just sit and stare at the keyboard… and.. nothing comes to mind… Good job it’s short-lived or else I wouldn’t be replying to your comment… 🙂 xx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

  17. It’s happening to me way too often these days…

    Like

  18. Aha!!! I know that feeling!! First is when I imagine myself giving really smart answers to people that have irritated me etc…AFTER the time has passed (my brain is a little slow at times..hehe) or when I have these great blog post ideas or just ideas..and I’m too busy being lazy that I don’t act on it..and THEN I forget what it was, even though I remember I had a good idea :/

    Like

    • ’tis such a problem, Shree. and it looks like there are a few of us out there who feel the same way. 🙂 I can just imagine us all, talking to ourselves, and getting smart answers ready, and nothing happens. xx

      Blank thoughts

      Like

☞ ...your thoughts in response are very welcome .....☋