Daily Archives: June 29, 2010

LadyP…

Photobucket

I find myself trying to rhyme all the time, see?… My mind seems to want to stay in rhyming mode, I don’t know why. I used to blog a few years ago, I used to share my everyday life, anything and everything that I thought would be of interest, until I suddenly realised my whole life was there, written on those pages for all to see…My pain, my laughter, my mistakes and my triumphs…I went too far with the sharing..It was not good, looking back, I know it could have been classed as therapy, maybe, and perhaps cheap at the price, but it had to stop. Things were getting out of hand and so Lady Penelope was born on WLS and then on Blogspot .… I feel free to try different subjects, a different way of connecting with people…Whereas before it was a case of this is my life, warts and all, it’s now… these are my poems, my stories, read them if you will, they are a part of me, my way of looking at the world, sad sometimes, happy others, for we are a mixture of the two are we not?.

WE are a combination of our Past, Present and soon to be future…so, I hope you have enjoyed what’s on offer…as much as I enjoyed preparing them for your delectation!…..

LadyP 2010